SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11202 (My Swing Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Great jacket, nice lines picked out with the piping. Smile! you have a unique and beautiful jacket that looks good on you!
5/20/13 8:09 PM
Marge99 said...
Your piping is always so neat!
5/20/13 8:10 PM
blue mooney said...
You already know how fabulous I think your version of this pattern is!
5/20/13 8:28 PM
marec said...
Fantabulous Martha! The piping really plays well with the fabric, and I love the bias cuffs.
5/20/13 9:03 PM
sew2little said...
Martha--your reviews always make me want to buy another pattern! Your jacket--and the previously made pants--are great.
5/20/13 10:30 PM
marycds said...
Love the piping. The back neck looks so elegant!
5/21/13 0:25 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
5/21/13 0:36 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful jacket! The piping really makes it, and maybe it was for the best that you ran short of fabric - the cuffs are great. It has a really interesting neck that looks like it might be difficult, but your work is so very professional.
5/21/13 7:10 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your work is always so stunning. I love this jacket.
5/21/13 7:12 AM
rivergum said...
Martha, this is a fabulous jacket and you did such a great job on it. It looks very classy on you.
5/21/13 8:01 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love what you did with this jacket! One of the first things my mother taught me when first learning to sew was to be creative with flaws or not enough fabric. Beautiful jacket!
5/21/13 10:13 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So CUTE! I love what you did to this pattern and (since I have very similar taste to you based on all your wonderful reviews), I've moved this pattern onto my summer to-do list. Really like those pants too.
5/21/13 11:38 AM
homewerk said...
Oh. So. Lovely. Thanks for the piping inspiration!
5/21/13 11:57 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful jacket - looks wonderful on you - great work as always
5/21/13 7:10 PM
Renata said...
The piping, I think, takes it one level beyond just casual. I can't imagine the jacket without it. Really nice.
5/21/13 8:05 PM
pfafffanatic said...
I am in the process of making this jacket. Oh how I wish I had thought of adding the piping detail.
7/7/13 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6922

photo
by: biink

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 8664

photo
by: westmoon

Review