SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 220738-1011 (Chemo Scarf version 1)

1 more reviews
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Whatever
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew Whateverstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/24/10
Reviews written: 31
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/22/13 12:49 PM
Last Updated:6/19/13 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (6/20/13 3:09 PM) Reply
Great looking scarves and like your sister, I say 'raucous!' Nice way to add some color and liveliness to what I am sure could be or feel like gray days. Best wishes to all of you.
Sew Whatever said... (6/19/13 4:59 PM) Reply
I have made a different version with a contrast border - link above under pattern sizing. The feedback was the previous ones were a bit too small. I guess my head is a bit smaller than hers. But I had pre-cut some this size, so I found a way to make them larger with a self-binding border technique I saw on a quilt video.
Silk Challis said... (5/25/13 11:26 AM) Reply
This is so nice and thoughtful of you! Your SIL is gonna love it! And I think this will make the chemo and its effects less sorrowful for her.
Karendee said... (5/22/13 8:25 PM) Reply
What a wonderful and helpful gift for your relative. This is my favorite chemo scarf I've seen.
Karendee said... (5/22/13 8:25 PM) Reply
What a wonderful and helpful gift for your relative. This is my favorite chemo scarf I've seen.
madbadger said... (5/22/13 7:52 PM) Reply
love it - what a nice thought...the scarves are lovely and look easy enough to make. Thanks for sharing the tutorial. I hope your SIL pulls thru.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/22/13 6:46 PM) Reply
A very loving and appreciated gift, I'm sure. Prayers for your SIL.
carolynw said... (5/22/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Like that you use bright colours - sure to brighten her day
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details