Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 220738-1011 (Chemo Scarf version 1)

1 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Whatever
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew Whateverstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/24/10
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/22/13 12:49 PM
Last Updated:6/19/13 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sew Whatever using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (6/20/13 3:09 PM) Reply
Great looking scarves and like your sister, I say 'raucous!' Nice way to add some color and liveliness to what I am sure could be or feel like gray days. Best wishes to all of you.
Sew Whatever said... (6/19/13 4:59 PM) Reply
I have made a different version with a contrast border - link above under pattern sizing. The feedback was the previous ones were a bit too small. I guess my head is a bit smaller than hers. But I had pre-cut some this size, so I found a way to make them larger with a self-binding border technique I saw on a quilt video.
Silk Challis said... (5/25/13 11:26 AM) Reply
This is so nice and thoughtful of you! Your SIL is gonna love it! And I think this will make the chemo and its effects less sorrowful for her.
Karendee said... (5/22/13 8:25 PM) Reply
What a wonderful and helpful gift for your relative. This is my favorite chemo scarf I've seen.
Karendee said... (5/22/13 8:25 PM) Reply
What a wonderful and helpful gift for your relative. This is my favorite chemo scarf I've seen.
madbadger said... (5/22/13 7:52 PM) Reply
love it - what a nice thought...the scarves are lovely and look easy enough to make. Thanks for sharing the tutorial. I hope your SIL pulls thru.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/22/13 6:46 PM) Reply
A very loving and appreciated gift, I'm sure. Prayers for your SIL.
carolynw said... (5/22/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Like that you use bright colours - sure to brighten her day
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Jalie 2565

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details