SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6172 (the Perfect Jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 4:53 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gernella said...
You look fabulous in that jacket, better than the pattern picture. Love the colour as well and I do like a patterned lining.
5/11/14 6:06 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great jacket you have made! I'm especially admiring all the well done details such as the pocket welts and bound buttonholes. I've not tackled a jacket yet and yours is very inspiring to me.
5/23/13 6:42 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Very nice jacket. I love your special touches - and congratulations on your weight loss. Here's to good health!
5/23/13 1:21 AM
wildberrymom said...
Do you suppose the extra length in the back had anything to do with the fba i.e needing extra length in the front? Just a thought. Beautiful jacket--feels good to have new clothes when weight is gone!
5/23/13 1:09 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful jacket--looks great on you, and love that lining!!
5/22/13 8:33 PM
madbadger said...
I've been looking for good jacket patterns - nice job!
5/22/13 7:37 PM
Cuffs said...
Oh, I forgot to mention: I've noticed that some jackets have the back slope down lower than the front as a styling design. I don't think you made any errors to cause that. I didn't used to like it myself, but I think having a slight angle is actually more slimming looking at it from the side, so I'm starting to like it.
5/22/13 7:12 PM
Cuffs said...
What an excellent job you did with your jacket! The fit is perfect, and I love the touches you did with that fun lining fabric. The link to your main photo doesn't seem to be set right, but I was able to see the others given in your review. Congrats on the weight loss!
5/22/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info