SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2960 (Pant)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1723 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/05 6:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Great looking pants!! Very helpful review too! Thanks
3/24/05 6:27 AM
Deepika said...
Val, these pants look so well fitting! Thanks for such a helpful review. Even though my body type is different than yours, I am tempted to try this pattern. Once can never have enough pants patterns, right?
3/24/05 6:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
The pants look great. I just made my first KS pants and loved the fit also.
3/24/05 7:21 AM
BjP said...
These pants look great, and I really like that the pant legs are not too wide and full. But, could you describe to me what you define as your "body type"? I would be most interested in this pattern if you could describe that a little bit more....
3/24/05 7:35 AM
sewkal said...
Nicely done- the fit is very flattering!
3/24/05 7:58 AM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern and love it too! I have made a pair of stretch jeans which are supremely comfortable and well fitted :oP I need another pair! I agree about the swayback-I have only to make a slight adjustment on KS, for a long back crotch, and they fit great. Thanks for the review!
3/24/05 7:58 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look really terrific, Val. Would you share some side and rear views with us? These definitely don't look low cut on you or on the pattern photos and drawings. I think the pattern companies haven't been RTW shopping lately to see what real low cut pants look like.
3/24/05 9:42 AM
Deepika said...
Jeanette, if you click on Val's profile (click on full profile from the box) you can see her body type there.
3/24/05 11:37 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific pants Val. I am a Burda pant girl, but these seem like a no hassle, good fit pattern. I am going to cave in and buy this one.
3/24/05 12:03 PM
SouthernStitch said...
These are a definite temptation, seeing how many stretch woven pant fabrics I have in the stash! Yours came out great!
3/24/05 12:20 PM
Reedy said...
Very nice! I might have to buy this pattern!
3/24/05 4:32 PM
LiZ said...
Val, These are great looking pants. I can remember those pants from the seventies too. I will have to get this pattern.
3/24/05 11:19 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you guys. Leslie I am working on getting extra photos up, hopefully soon.
3/25/05 1:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
They look very flattering on you. Glad you had such success.
3/25/05 6:35 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
These look wonderful on you. Congrats on a great job.
3/25/05 6:37 AM
Joyfullife said...
I agree, these pants look terrific. I'm tempted to try them too.
3/25/05 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Simplicity 3628

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review