Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1333 (Misses' Blouse and Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 543 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 0:16 AM
Last Updated:5/26/13 6:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaJoyce said...
Informative and helpful review. Thanks.
5/26/13 4:42 AM
MNBarb said...
I feel your pain. It's so frustrating to start with an idea that you are sure will be terrific only to be highly disappointed in the end. These funky patterns are tricky. It looks like it's time for you to make a TNT. Thanks for taking the time to write a review on a wadder.
5/26/13 7:24 AM
Claverie said...
Your time and effort has been very helpful to the rest of us. I have this pattern and, too, considered a woven. :/ hmmm. As nice as sfshaza's is, I think you're right about the folds in a woven.
5/26/13 8:07 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks guys! I appreciate your comments. PR people are so nice :)
5/26/13 3:39 PM
DaisyA said...
Arghh I feel your anguish! Your comments about this pattern are much appreciated.
5/26/13 10:23 PM
wildberrymom said...
We learn from everything if we choose--you have taught us. It is frustrating to spend time and not have something turn out as we had hoped but it will help you make fabric choices, etc. in the future.
5/27/13 2:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. No doubt your review will be helpful to others.
5/27/13 8:02 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Oh how sad! I think you are right, sfshaza has a very different figure. I know for a fact that elastic waists are often better on slim hipped or straight up and down folk. I, like you, have hips. I find I need to remove some of the fullness in an elastic waist and add a zipper if I want such a waistband to look to look good. However, the tucks are a different matter. I am pretty sure you have convinced me that this pattern is not for me Thanks for writing the review. I'm sorry your skirt was not a success.
5/27/13 9:19 AM
wendyrb said...
Your honest review is extremely helpful- thanks. You make so many wonderful things! I too am puzzled by this outcome with your drapey pinstripe-love that. Sandra has a new class on Bias Sewing on Craftsy using this pattern! It was 1/2 off today and I'll get the pattern with it. Maybe cutting is on the bias for a woven will tame the fluff- fabric and disguise mine? Like you, I'm curvy, so we shall see. I like elastic waists if there's not a ton of fullness. I'm willing to shimmy myself in!
5/31/13 1:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us