SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1333 (Misses' Blouse and Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 0:16 AM
Last Updated:5/26/13 6:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaJoyce said...
Informative and helpful review. Thanks.
5/26/13 4:42 AM
MNBarb said...
I feel your pain. It's so frustrating to start with an idea that you are sure will be terrific only to be highly disappointed in the end. These funky patterns are tricky. It looks like it's time for you to make a TNT. Thanks for taking the time to write a review on a wadder.
5/26/13 7:24 AM
Claverie said...
Your time and effort has been very helpful to the rest of us. I have this pattern and, too, considered a woven. :/ hmmm. As nice as sfshaza's is, I think you're right about the folds in a woven.
5/26/13 8:07 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks guys! I appreciate your comments. PR people are so nice :)
5/26/13 3:39 PM
DaisyA said...
Arghh I feel your anguish! Your comments about this pattern are much appreciated.
5/26/13 10:23 PM
wildberrymom said...
We learn from everything if we choose--you have taught us. It is frustrating to spend time and not have something turn out as we had hoped but it will help you make fabric choices, etc. in the future.
5/27/13 2:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. No doubt your review will be helpful to others.
5/27/13 8:02 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Oh how sad! I think you are right, sfshaza has a very different figure. I know for a fact that elastic waists are often better on slim hipped or straight up and down folk. I, like you, have hips. I find I need to remove some of the fullness in an elastic waist and add a zipper if I want such a waistband to look to look good. However, the tucks are a different matter. I am pretty sure you have convinced me that this pattern is not for me Thanks for writing the review. I'm sorry your skirt was not a success.
5/27/13 9:19 AM
wendyrb said...
Your honest review is extremely helpful- thanks. You make so many wonderful things! I too am puzzled by this outcome with your drapey pinstripe-love that. Sandra has a new class on Bias Sewing on Craftsy using this pattern! It was 1/2 off today and I'll get the pattern with it. Maybe cutting is on the bias for a woven will tame the fluff- fabric and disguise mine? Like you, I'm curvy, so we shall see. I like elastic waists if there's not a ton of fullness. I'm willing to shimmy myself in!
5/31/13 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Butterick 4807

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now