SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6700 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 7:05 AM
Last Updated:5/26/13 7:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Of course you had to have that fabric. It's beautiful and a terrific color on you. The border print is perfect for the maxi dress.
5/26/13 7:17 AM
Mimi O said...
Oh la la...your dress turned out beautifully. I love the fabric!!!
5/26/13 8:07 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful, Sarah! It must feel like heaven on a hot day! The border print is stunning. I tried the top version last week and it was a disaster- enormous and gaping and unwearable. Great idea to increase the overlap on the crisscross pieces.
5/26/13 8:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! I don't blame you for making this dress out of that beautiful fabric, it is like a match made in heaven. Really lovely! I have to get this dress to the top of my pile.
5/26/13 8:58 AM
caper81 said...
Thanks for the head's up on the gaping front of this pattern! :) Your dress looks terrific on you! Your silk fabric certainly was a great choice!
5/26/13 9:00 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Stunning! I love your fabric choice. This is such an amazing dress
5/26/13 9:07 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous and will be versatile, too, from casual to elegant with a change of accessories...great job!
5/26/13 12:50 PM
PattyE said...
It looks great...don't you just love silk crepe?! Yum.
5/26/13 3:40 PM
lmb09 said...
Great fabric choice and beautiful on you!!!
5/26/13 6:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous dress on you - perhaps I will venture into maxi-land, inspired by you!
5/26/13 8:50 PM
daintydeb said...
A lovely summer dress!
5/27/13 0:16 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Gorgeous! Love the border print. Thanks for the info about using it with a woven. Did you use the same size as you did for the previous knit dress? You had mentioned going down one size the next time as the top was large. Thanks so much for this great review!
5/27/13 8:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful. That is gorgeous fabric, a lovely style and it looks so flattering on you!
5/27/13 10:53 AM
slmstyle said...
I LOVE this! The silk fabric, the print, the color, the fit. Great job and I'm glad you took a chance on making a woven version. Really nice!
6/4/13 10:51 AM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
http://www.tessuti-shop.com/products/orange-takeover
8/6/13 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now