SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6700 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 7:05 AM
Last Updated:5/26/13 7:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Creative Hormone Rush said...
http://www.tessuti-shop.com/products/orange-takeover
8/6/13 0:38 AM
slmstyle said...
I LOVE this! The silk fabric, the print, the color, the fit. Great job and I'm glad you took a chance on making a woven version. Really nice!
6/4/13 10:51 AM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful. That is gorgeous fabric, a lovely style and it looks so flattering on you!
5/27/13 10:53 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Gorgeous! Love the border print. Thanks for the info about using it with a woven. Did you use the same size as you did for the previous knit dress? You had mentioned going down one size the next time as the top was large. Thanks so much for this great review!
5/27/13 8:48 AM
daintydeb said...
A lovely summer dress!
5/27/13 0:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous dress on you - perhaps I will venture into maxi-land, inspired by you!
5/26/13 8:50 PM
lmb09 said...
Great fabric choice and beautiful on you!!!
5/26/13 6:26 PM
PattyE said...
It looks great...don't you just love silk crepe?! Yum.
5/26/13 3:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous and will be versatile, too, from casual to elegant with a change of accessories...great job!
5/26/13 12:50 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Stunning! I love your fabric choice. This is such an amazing dress
5/26/13 9:07 AM
caper81 said...
Thanks for the head's up on the gaping front of this pattern! :) Your dress looks terrific on you! Your silk fabric certainly was a great choice!
5/26/13 9:00 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow! I don't blame you for making this dress out of that beautiful fabric, it is like a match made in heaven. Really lovely! I have to get this dress to the top of my pile.
5/26/13 8:58 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful, Sarah! It must feel like heaven on a hot day! The border print is stunning. I tried the top version last week and it was a disaster- enormous and gaping and unwearable. Great idea to increase the overlap on the crisscross pieces.
5/26/13 8:17 AM
Mimi O said...
Oh la la...your dress turned out beautifully. I love the fabric!!!
5/26/13 8:07 AM
MNBarb said...
Of course you had to have that fabric. It's beautiful and a terrific color on you. The border print is perfect for the maxi dress.
5/26/13 7:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now