Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 (Renfrew Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 513 times 127 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/26/13 1:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It looks like the perfect T!
5/26/13 1:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great, love your fabric!!! How do you do a FBA on a t without adding a dart? Thanks.......
5/26/13 1:33 PM
mnitts said...
Love your fabric and the fit is fab!
5/26/13 4:53 PM
mars418 said...
Radar, I used a Louise Cutting FBA from Threads October/November 2009. You add a horizontal cut at the bust apex and then bump out at the side under the armscyce. If you don't find the article (it was under Q&A section) let me know and I'll see if I can get the method to you!
5/26/13 7:09 PM
stitchywitch said...
Love that fabric!
5/26/13 8:45 PM
Jrhee said...
Pretty top!
5/26/13 8:48 PM
mendospot said...
Cute top! Do you think this fabric would work for leggings, or is it too light weight?
5/26/13 11:02 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely!
5/27/13 0:17 AM
BettyMike said...
Love your top! The fabric is terrific!
5/27/13 1:18 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, indeed! This top will be just plain FUN to wear. :o)
5/27/13 1:30 AM
wildberrymom said...
What fun--so cute!
5/27/13 2:49 AM
KathySews said...
we all need a great go to tee pattern. You look great and I want that fabric! Nice
5/27/13 9:06 AM
mars418 said...
Mendospot I'm not sure if there is enough stretch for leggings. I'm sure Girl Charlee would send you a sample or send me a PM with your address and I'll send you a sample!
5/27/13 3:27 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So fun!
5/27/13 8:51 PM
nothy lane said...
I love this pattern _ I usually make three of four tops at a time with this one. ANd I love the fabric you used. The t-shirt looks fabulous on you!
5/27/13 10:01 PM
carrie18584 said...
Beautiful!! And thanks for mentioning where the fabric is from - I think I have to get some myself!
5/28/13 10:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6710
photo
Review by a.me.s on 2/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2006-113 Wrap Top
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 8/4/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us