SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7885 (Misses Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1687 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/05 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said...
I love your top and I think you did a really good job. I was just looking at your SWAP and I love your choices. I think this top will go really well with your printed skirt.
3/25/05 10:53 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I love the fabric & the style! I'm looking for a pattern for an asian style top, for a piece of silk brocade I acquired ages ago. "No fabric shall be cut before it's time!'
3/25/05 11:18 AM
Annika said...
Gorgeous and cute at the same time!!!
3/25/05 1:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love and want that top!! It looks incredible. Thanks for the well written review!!
3/25/05 2:39 PM
Liana said...
Great jacket, and it looks really nice with the rest of your SWAP collection! Good idea about buttons instead of ties. Most of us have enough bumps already.
3/25/05 3:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket, fabric, and review!
3/25/05 4:27 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
What an unusual fabric, and a pretty jacket!
3/25/05 5:51 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this pattern and am just waiting for the perfect fabric to drop from heaven for it. Yours turned out beautifully.
3/25/05 7:12 PM
Irene said...
What a gorgeous top! It can go to work, to dinner, to a special occasion. Thanks for describing the closures. It seems that snaps might be an alternative for holding the inside together.
3/26/05 0:09 AM
jlg said...
Lovely jacket. Very elegant.
3/26/05 5:09 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful jacket! Love your fabric choice!
3/26/05 11:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top looks great. Like the material also.
3/27/05 10:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Nice top, and clever use of inside buttons! Thanks for reviewing.
8/15/05 3:14 AM
Peggy L said...
I missed this when you reviewed it - nice job and the perfect fabric.
5/8/06 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: Argarg

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now