Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7885 (Misses Top and Pants) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1686 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/05 10:23 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said...
I love your top and I think you did a really good job. I was just looking at your SWAP and I love your choices. I think this top will go really well with your printed skirt.
3/25/05 10:53 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I love the fabric & the style! I'm looking for a pattern for an asian style top, for a piece of silk brocade I acquired ages ago. "No fabric shall be cut before it's time!'
3/25/05 11:18 AM
Annika said...
Gorgeous and cute at the same time!!!
3/25/05 1:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love and want that top!! It looks incredible. Thanks for the well written review!!
3/25/05 2:39 PM
Liana said...
Great jacket, and it looks really nice with the rest of your SWAP collection! Good idea about buttons instead of ties. Most of us have enough bumps already.
3/25/05 3:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket, fabric, and review!
3/25/05 4:27 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
What an unusual fabric, and a pretty jacket!
3/25/05 5:51 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this pattern and am just waiting for the perfect fabric to drop from heaven for it. Yours turned out beautifully.
3/25/05 7:12 PM
Irene said...
What a gorgeous top! It can go to work, to dinner, to a special occasion. Thanks for describing the closures. It seems that snaps might be an alternative for holding the inside together.
3/26/05 0:09 AM
jlg said...
Lovely jacket. Very elegant.
3/26/05 5:09 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful jacket! Love your fabric choice!
3/26/05 11:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top looks great. Like the material also.
3/27/05 10:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Nice top, and clever use of inside buttons! Thanks for reviewing.
8/15/05 3:14 AM
Peggy L said...
I missed this when you reviewed it - nice job and the perfect fabric.
5/8/06 2:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 2925 Vogue Wardrobe
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 6/14/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6704 Misses Shirts
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/2/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us