SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7885 (Misses Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1688 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/05 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I missed this when you reviewed it - nice job and the perfect fabric.
5/8/06 2:03 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Nice top, and clever use of inside buttons! Thanks for reviewing.
8/15/05 3:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top looks great. Like the material also.
3/27/05 10:42 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful jacket! Love your fabric choice!
3/26/05 11:58 AM
jlg said...
Lovely jacket. Very elegant.
3/26/05 5:09 AM
Irene said...
What a gorgeous top! It can go to work, to dinner, to a special occasion. Thanks for describing the closures. It seems that snaps might be an alternative for holding the inside together.
3/26/05 0:09 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this pattern and am just waiting for the perfect fabric to drop from heaven for it. Yours turned out beautifully.
3/25/05 7:12 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
What an unusual fabric, and a pretty jacket!
3/25/05 5:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great jacket, fabric, and review!
3/25/05 4:27 PM
Liana said...
Great jacket, and it looks really nice with the rest of your SWAP collection! Good idea about buttons instead of ties. Most of us have enough bumps already.
3/25/05 3:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love and want that top!! It looks incredible. Thanks for the well written review!!
3/25/05 2:39 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous and cute at the same time!!!
3/25/05 1:40 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I love the fabric & the style! I'm looking for a pattern for an asian style top, for a piece of silk brocade I acquired ages ago. "No fabric shall be cut before it's time!'
3/25/05 11:18 AM
Melody said...
I love your top and I think you did a really good job. I was just looking at your SWAP and I love your choices. I think this top will go really well with your printed skirt.
3/25/05 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook blouse

photo
by: jillmandy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info