SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7885 (Misses Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1690 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/05 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (5/8/06 2:03 PM) Reply
I missed this when you reviewed it - nice job and the perfect fabric.
Katharine in BXL said... (8/15/05 3:14 AM) Reply
Nice top, and clever use of inside buttons! Thanks for reviewing.
Danvillegirl said... (3/27/05 10:42 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. Like the material also.
Nancy Anne said... (3/26/05 11:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Love your fabric choice!
jlg said... (3/26/05 5:09 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. Very elegant.
Irene said... (3/26/05 0:09 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous top! It can go to work, to dinner, to a special occasion. Thanks for describing the closures. It seems that snaps might be an alternative for holding the inside together.
Sherril Miller said... (3/25/05 7:12 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and am just waiting for the perfect fabric to drop from heaven for it. Yours turned out beautifully.
Everyday Sewist said... (3/25/05 5:51 PM) Reply
What an unusual fabric, and a pretty jacket!
CarolynGM said... (3/25/05 4:27 PM) Reply
Great jacket, fabric, and review!
Liana said... (3/25/05 3:05 PM) Reply
Great jacket, and it looks really nice with the rest of your SWAP collection! Good idea about buttons instead of ties. Most of us have enough bumps already.
Jennifer shaw said... (3/25/05 2:39 PM) Reply
I love and want that top!! It looks incredible. Thanks for the well written review!!
Annika said... (3/25/05 1:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous and cute at the same time!!!
PVA said... (3/25/05 11:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- I love the fabric & the style! I'm looking for a pattern for an asian style top, for a piece of silk brocade I acquired ages ago. "No fabric shall be cut before it's time!'
Melody said... (3/25/05 10:53 AM) Reply
I love your top and I think you did a really good job. I was just looking at your SWAP and I love your choices. I think this top will go really well with your printed skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: SewWil

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details