Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6097 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 514 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/28/13 7:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous!! Fit AND fabric ;D Enjoy the compliments
5/28/13 7:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is fabulous! Love your fabric. Okay, that does it. There are so many good reviews on this dress and I hated it! Huge bodice as you describe. However, my knit was dinky and thin. Long story short, you have convinced me to try it again with another fabric and maybe a smaller bodice size. Thank you!
5/28/13 8:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you look great in that dress!! Love the fabric!
5/28/13 8:47 PM
JuliN said...
This dress looks fantastic on you as always. l see why this pattern is one of your favorites.
5/28/13 8:53 PM
JudieL said...
Great fabric and great pattern on you.
5/28/13 9:20 PM
JudyMac said...
Truly fabulous--great fit and great choice of fabric.
5/28/13 10:31 PM
sew2little said...
You have a knack for combining the perfect fabric with the right pattern. And you find GREAT fabric. This is another great dress.
5/28/13 10:48 PM
wildberrymom said...
Wonderful fabric for this pattern--gorgeous dress!
5/29/13 0:51 AM
CynthiaSue said...
so gorgeous!!!
5/29/13 3:00 AM
mnitts said...
Love love love!
5/29/13 3:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful fabric! Great looking and fitting dress
5/29/13 5:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Another gorgeous dress! I have this pattern and have not made it yet. Timely review!
5/29/13 6:56 AM
Lori V said...
Love this dress, too. Where have you been finding all these fabulous knits?
5/29/13 7:30 AM
CissieW said...
Wonderful fabric. I love this pattern too!
5/29/13 8:17 AM
caper81 said...
What a fabulous dress! I wish there were a smaller size in this pattern to try (there isn't and I don't feel like attempting to grade down). I do love the skirt with the pockets and I'll be using that again. I'm glad this pattern works so well for you though! :)
5/29/13 8:51 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
5/29/13 10:00 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
Great fit and fabric. Thanks for your comments about the correct type of fabric. You look great!
5/29/13 10:17 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a delicious mix of fabric and pattern. And you look just terrific in it!
5/29/13 2:40 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! The fabric is fabulous and perfect for this style.
5/30/13 1:41 PM
SewWil said...
WOW! I love this dress.
6/4/13 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8196
photo
Review by ladybegood on 8/1/07
Read Review

Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us