Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6185 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 535 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/13 8:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding!! You find the most fabulous fabrics that bump your beautiful work and pattern choices up to a completely different level! Love it!
5/28/13 9:14 PM
TinaMc said...
I love the way this looks on you and I agree with ArtAttack, the fabric is what makes it really something special. Beautiful.
5/28/13 10:05 PM
Living Beauty said...
WOW!
5/29/13 0:03 AM
cmcarr said...
Your work is beautiful and such lovely fabric.
5/29/13 0:48 AM
ell-in-or said...
The pattern drawing looks a bit boring - not sure I'd look twice at the pattern, but your fabric choice really puts the WOW in it. Great job. :) Plus - it's awesome that it has pockets.
5/29/13 1:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You make this sack dress look couture! Love it. Fabulous fabric pick.
5/29/13 2:59 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful fabric makes this plain pattern sing! Congrats you look fab.
5/29/13 3:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress and pockets are a nice extra feature! Love the fabric.
5/29/13 5:20 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! I love your version better!
5/29/13 7:00 AM
Lori V said...
I love this dress on you, it looks incredible.
5/29/13 7:27 AM
Grandmomof7boys said...
I agree with el-in-or. I wouldn't have been interested in this pattern. Your version is so much more fashionable than the picture on the pattern envelope.
5/29/13 7:43 AM
Levone said...
Love your dress!
5/29/13 9:58 AM
CissieW said...
Another winner! Perfect fabric for that pattern.
5/29/13 11:19 AM
buckarina said...
Love this look - great fabric choice and happy accident on the bottom border!
5/29/13 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Great fabric choice for this pattern.
6/4/13 8:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
That dress looks fabulous on you... love the print.
6/6/13 2:16 PM
RatRace said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress. Thanks for sharing.
7/9/13 0:11 AM
moniquethomas said...
Lovely dress. I have just ordered this pattern (yet to receive it) as I liked the simple style of this and the fact it has no zips or buttonholes. It looks like it has pockets but it doesn't say that on the pattern description. However, I note a few comments mention the pockets. Does it have pockets? If so, do you find they sit well? I don't want it to make me look more 'hippy'. Love your fabric choice. I'm thinking of using either a rayon challis (Anne Maria Horner) or an Amy Butler cotton sateen that I bought for another dress but I didn't end up buying the pattern.
2/23/14 3:31 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Moniquethomas-Yes it does have pockets! And they sit well. I plan on making more. Your fabric choices sounds great. I hope you have great success with this pattern.
2/25/14 10:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lingerie Secrets Shortie Legging
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 2/11/08
Read Review

McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by SewWil on 3/15/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us