SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6404 (Misses' Leggings)

10 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews: 86 (patterns: 85)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 2:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (5/30/13 6:28 AM) Reply
Nice save. Thanks for the warning about the pattern. But what I really want to know is where the funky ring things are so I too can have my photo taken with them next time I'm in Perth!
velosewer said... (5/30/13 2:15 AM) Reply
I like what you've created. I've just made the same version and made them much smaller than the pattern suggested as you found out. I like the piping that you took the effort to do.
quixoticpixels said... (5/29/13 1:50 PM) Reply
I agree with you! I had the same problem with the sizing for these. You did a nice job on them, despite the pattern problems.
grays08 said... (5/29/13 12:58 PM) Reply
I like the piping (although maybe this isn't good in the back given the unflattering seam lines McCalls drafted). I think you did the best you could with these, and yeah, I would keep looking for a better pattern for a skinny jean. These aren't bad though, and you did excellent as always!
marec said... (5/29/13 10:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review...I bought this pattern to make exercise gear for riding. I'll go ahead and use it, even though you and others have not rated it higher. View A is a complete copy of riding breeches.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review