Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6404 (Misses' Leggings)

11 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 2:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (5/30/13 6:28 AM) Reply
Nice save. Thanks for the warning about the pattern. But what I really want to know is where the funky ring things are so I too can have my photo taken with them next time I'm in Perth!
velosewer said... (5/30/13 2:15 AM) Reply
I like what you've created. I've just made the same version and made them much smaller than the pattern suggested as you found out. I like the piping that you took the effort to do.
quixoticpixels said... (5/29/13 1:50 PM) Reply
I agree with you! I had the same problem with the sizing for these. You did a nice job on them, despite the pattern problems.
grays08 said... (5/29/13 12:58 PM) Reply
I like the piping (although maybe this isn't good in the back given the unflattering seam lines McCalls drafted). I think you did the best you could with these, and yeah, I would keep looking for a better pattern for a skinny jean. These aren't bad though, and you did excellent as always!
marec said... (5/29/13 10:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review...I bought this pattern to make exercise gear for riding. I'll go ahead and use it, even though you and others have not rated it higher. View A is a complete copy of riding breeches.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 2771

photo
by: katlew03

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124A

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details