SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4697 (Historical Hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 172)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 116 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hauteaway said... (6/5/13 3:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I did laugh when I read "I could not find my buckram." Been there, done that! (At this precise moment, I know where it is.)
lauramae said... (6/1/13 2:56 PM) Reply
Quickie - I sewed two combs to the inside of the hat - here is a picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/45801735@N03/8875464938/
Claverie said... (6/1/13 2:32 PM) Reply
I'm impressed. Nicely done. Appreciate all those photos.
madbadger said... (6/1/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Love your hat - you have such an eye for design! Enjoyed the silk organza/stabilizer tutorial on your blog too - have bookmarked it for future reference - thank you!
Quickie said... (6/1/13 5:32 AM) Reply
I simply love it. Can you tell me how you keep it fixed on your head?
Athene said... (6/1/13 3:23 AM) Reply
Such a lovely hat and a very attractive color on you.
slmstyle said... (6/1/13 3:08 AM) Reply
I love your hat! It is so "retro" and well made. I'll be looking for this pattern for sure. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details