SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4697 (Historical Hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
I love your hat! It is so "retro" and well made. I'll be looking for this pattern for sure. Nice job!
6/1/13 3:08 AM
Athene said...
Such a lovely hat and a very attractive color on you.
6/1/13 3:23 AM
Quickie said...
I simply love it. Can you tell me how you keep it fixed on your head?
6/1/13 5:32 AM
madbadger said...
Love your hat - you have such an eye for design! Enjoyed the silk organza/stabilizer tutorial on your blog too - have bookmarked it for future reference - thank you!
6/1/13 10:25 AM
Claverie said...
I'm impressed. Nicely done. Appreciate all those photos.
6/1/13 2:32 PM
lauramae said...
Quickie - I sewed two combs to the inside of the hat - here is a picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/45801735@N03/8875464938/
6/1/13 2:56 PM
Hauteaway said...
Beautiful! I did laugh when I read "I could not find my buckram." Been there, done that! (At this precise moment, I know where it is.)
6/5/13 3:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: DonnaH

Review