SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4697 (Historical Hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
I love your hat! It is so "retro" and well made. I'll be looking for this pattern for sure. Nice job!
6/1/13 3:08 AM
Athene said...
Such a lovely hat and a very attractive color on you.
6/1/13 3:23 AM
Quickie said...
I simply love it. Can you tell me how you keep it fixed on your head?
6/1/13 5:32 AM
madbadger said...
Love your hat - you have such an eye for design! Enjoyed the silk organza/stabilizer tutorial on your blog too - have bookmarked it for future reference - thank you!
6/1/13 10:25 AM
Claverie said...
I'm impressed. Nicely done. Appreciate all those photos.
6/1/13 2:32 PM
lauramae said...
Quickie - I sewed two combs to the inside of the hat - here is a picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/45801735@N03/8875464938/
6/1/13 2:56 PM
Hauteaway said...
Beautiful! I did laugh when I read "I could not find my buckram." Been there, done that! (At this precise moment, I know where it is.)
6/5/13 3:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: CMae

Review
Vogue Patterns 1124

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now