SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> A1738 OOP 

4 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Love this! I admired it on your blog too. I have kind of sworn off Simplicity but this is making me reconsider. How did you choose your size? Does this pattern run true to size?
5/29/13 4:26 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really cute! Nice!! OOP?? Tease ;O
5/29/13 5:11 PM
racehorse said...
Cute! It looks like it's also View B of Simplicity 2150.
5/29/13 6:12 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love this jacket!
5/30/13 10:45 AM
lbrundage said...
Lyndle, I think it ran true to size for a knit. I used my high bust measurement, and selected the 16, which I would normally wear in a Simplicity pattern>
5/30/13 4:12 PM
K_sew said...
Love this on you! Please tell more about the ponte..my JoAnn has no color as pretty as this. Do you know what the fabric content is? I need some of this!! Thanks.
5/30/13 10:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really beautiful jacket and photo of you wearing it.
5/31/13 0:49 AM
sideseams said...
When I saw you in this jacket I knew I had to find the pattern! You look terrific in it. Went to two different Wal-marts before I found the pattern. Thank you so much for all the information. Love reading your blog.
6/1/13 5:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket!
6/14/13 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-105

photo
by: Renata

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now