SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> A1738 OOP 

4 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 4:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (6/14/13 6:00 AM) Reply
Great jacket!
sideseams said... (6/1/13 5:20 PM) Reply
When I saw you in this jacket I knew I had to find the pattern! You look terrific in it. Went to two different Wal-marts before I found the pattern. Thank you so much for all the information. Love reading your blog.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/31/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Really beautiful jacket and photo of you wearing it.
K_sew said... (5/30/13 10:52 PM) Reply
Love this on you! Please tell more about the ponte..my JoAnn has no color as pretty as this. Do you know what the fabric content is? I need some of this!! Thanks.
lbrundage said... (5/30/13 4:12 PM) Reply
Lyndle, I think it ran true to size for a knit. I used my high bust measurement, and selected the 16, which I would normally wear in a Simplicity pattern>
wildberrymom said... (5/30/13 10:45 AM) Reply
Love this jacket!
racehorse said... (5/29/13 6:12 PM) Reply
Cute! It looks like it's also View B of Simplicity 2150.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/29/13 5:11 PM) Reply
Really cute! Nice!! OOP?? Tease ;O
lyndle said... (5/29/13 4:26 PM) Reply
Love this! I admired it on your blog too. I have kind of sworn off Simplicity but this is making me reconsider. How did you choose your size? Does this pattern run true to size?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8908

photo
by: timesha

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details