SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> A1738 OOP 

4 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket!
6/14/13 6:00 AM
sideseams said...
When I saw you in this jacket I knew I had to find the pattern! You look terrific in it. Went to two different Wal-marts before I found the pattern. Thank you so much for all the information. Love reading your blog.
6/1/13 5:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really beautiful jacket and photo of you wearing it.
5/31/13 0:49 AM
K_sew said...
Love this on you! Please tell more about the ponte..my JoAnn has no color as pretty as this. Do you know what the fabric content is? I need some of this!! Thanks.
5/30/13 10:52 PM
lbrundage said...
Lyndle, I think it ran true to size for a knit. I used my high bust measurement, and selected the 16, which I would normally wear in a Simplicity pattern>
5/30/13 4:12 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love this jacket!
5/30/13 10:45 AM
racehorse said...
Cute! It looks like it's also View B of Simplicity 2150.
5/29/13 6:12 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really cute! Nice!! OOP?? Tease ;O
5/29/13 5:11 PM
lyndle said...
Love this! I admired it on your blog too. I have kind of sworn off Simplicity but this is making me reconsider. How did you choose your size? Does this pattern run true to size?
5/29/13 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 41509-1002

photo
by: Trinity.

Review