SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 5:33 AM
Last Updated:6/4/13 5:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Beautiful cardi! Love it!
5/30/13 6:47 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous cardiga
5/30/13 8:07 AM
grays08 said...
So thrilled you saw the reviews and allocated more in the sides. This is fabulous, and I really appreciate your tip about decreasing the SA on the bands as it's something I hadn't thought about. I usually use a smaller SA for knits but on this one, I had made everything 5/8".....I will definitely use a smaller one on the bands next time as it is a PITA! Thanks for a great review!
5/30/13 8:14 AM
sunflower2306 said...
Stunning cardigan! Love the gathers!
5/30/13 8:38 AM
Janiki said...
Thanks for the review. I'm always very grateful for reviews which let me know about the sizing, and since I need a 42 with Burda too I will certainly heed your advice. The fabric and the colour looks perfect for this pattern.
5/30/13 9:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great cardi! Love the blue buttons...really cute and NO frumpy going on here!
5/30/13 9:31 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice cardigan! That issue has some good stuff in it, I bought it in part because of this pattern. You did a great job on it, it looked hard to me but your result looks very professional
5/30/13 10:22 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Very cute! The photos do an excellent job of showing all the nice details.
5/30/13 10:54 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous cardy, I really want to make this too!
5/30/13 11:36 AM
Jessica Dean said...
What a great cardi! Love it. :)
5/30/13 12:00 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Those gathers look great as well as your sassy contrasting buttons!
5/30/13 2:34 PM
MNBarb said...
I've been tempted with this cardigan and your merino wool may have tipped me over the edge.
5/30/13 3:24 PM
Levone said...
Love your version of this! Thanks for all of the tips especially to make a larger size or increase the side seams. I'm definitely putting this one on my list to sew now!
5/30/13 6:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is simply beautiful. It was my favorite pattern from that issue and I'm looking forward to making it. Thanks for all the great pointers.
5/31/13 0:39 AM
velosewer said...
It's gorgeous and the buttons are a lovely feature at the band with the gathers. Love this a lot!
5/31/13 3:20 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely cardi. and your review is making me think i should give it a try too.
5/31/13 5:27 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This cardigan is one of the main reasons I tracked down this individual issue and bought it. I love it! The color is pretty and you did a great job putting it together.
5/31/13 10:07 AM
Jrhee said...
So gorgeous on you!
6/4/13 10:12 AM
Terri A said...
Beautiful cardi on you!
6/7/13 1:17 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Looks great! And helpful review! Thanks.
6/12/13 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan! Thanks for the great review.
9/21/13 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2852

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now