SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 5:33 AM
Last Updated:6/4/13 5:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Beautiful cardi! Love it!
5/30/13 6:47 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous cardiga
5/30/13 8:07 AM
grays08 said...
So thrilled you saw the reviews and allocated more in the sides. This is fabulous, and I really appreciate your tip about decreasing the SA on the bands as it's something I hadn't thought about. I usually use a smaller SA for knits but on this one, I had made everything 5/8".....I will definitely use a smaller one on the bands next time as it is a PITA! Thanks for a great review!
5/30/13 8:14 AM
sunflower2306 said...
Stunning cardigan! Love the gathers!
5/30/13 8:38 AM
Janiki said...
Thanks for the review. I'm always very grateful for reviews which let me know about the sizing, and since I need a 42 with Burda too I will certainly heed your advice. The fabric and the colour looks perfect for this pattern.
5/30/13 9:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great cardi! Love the blue buttons...really cute and NO frumpy going on here!
5/30/13 9:31 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice cardigan! That issue has some good stuff in it, I bought it in part because of this pattern. You did a great job on it, it looked hard to me but your result looks very professional
5/30/13 10:22 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Very cute! The photos do an excellent job of showing all the nice details.
5/30/13 10:54 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous cardy, I really want to make this too!
5/30/13 11:36 AM
Jessica Dean said...
What a great cardi! Love it. :)
5/30/13 12:00 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Those gathers look great as well as your sassy contrasting buttons!
5/30/13 2:34 PM
MNBarb said...
I've been tempted with this cardigan and your merino wool may have tipped me over the edge.
5/30/13 3:24 PM
Levone said...
Love your version of this! Thanks for all of the tips especially to make a larger size or increase the side seams. I'm definitely putting this one on my list to sew now!
5/30/13 6:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is simply beautiful. It was my favorite pattern from that issue and I'm looking forward to making it. Thanks for all the great pointers.
5/31/13 0:39 AM
velosewer said...
It's gorgeous and the buttons are a lovely feature at the band with the gathers. Love this a lot!
5/31/13 3:20 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely cardi. and your review is making me think i should give it a try too.
5/31/13 5:27 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This cardigan is one of the main reasons I tracked down this individual issue and bought it. I love it! The color is pretty and you did a great job putting it together.
5/31/13 10:07 AM
Jrhee said...
So gorgeous on you!
6/4/13 10:12 AM
Terri A said...
Beautiful cardi on you!
6/7/13 1:17 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Looks great! And helpful review! Thanks.
6/12/13 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan! Thanks for the great review.
9/21/13 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1332

photo
by: miausiau

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now