SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3011 (1930s Stardust Skirt) 

1 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
I missed this review earlier, so I am late in saying that this is a wonderful skirt and looks great on you.
6/15/13 7:23 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Love drapey denim; I have a skirt that is similar but not as creative and it works well for all kinds of occasions.
5/31/13 10:00 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice. It looks great, and oddly enough, not at all vintage. I have this pattern too, and have not sewn it. After seeing yours, I'm pretty sure I need too.
5/31/13 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely on you - nice flattering drape. Should be so easy to wear and dress up or down
5/30/13 4:52 PM
Speech girl said...
Thanks for the review! I never thought to make the skirt in denim--your skirt is great!
5/30/13 4:33 PM
Patti B said...
Oh, I like it. It looks as if it would swish nicely when worn.
5/30/13 3:33 PM
kkkkaty said...
cute, I like it!
5/30/13 12:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty skirt and great pattern with asymmetric design. Looks great for casual wear. Thanks for the helpful suggestions and I think your next version in linen will be sensational.
5/30/13 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
New Look 6115

photo
by: Vonnevo

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info