SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3011 (1930s Stardust Skirt) 

1 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
I missed this review earlier, so I am late in saying that this is a wonderful skirt and looks great on you.
6/15/13 7:23 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Love drapey denim; I have a skirt that is similar but not as creative and it works well for all kinds of occasions.
5/31/13 10:00 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice. It looks great, and oddly enough, not at all vintage. I have this pattern too, and have not sewn it. After seeing yours, I'm pretty sure I need too.
5/31/13 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely on you - nice flattering drape. Should be so easy to wear and dress up or down
5/30/13 4:52 PM
Speech girl said...
Thanks for the review! I never thought to make the skirt in denim--your skirt is great!
5/30/13 4:33 PM
Patti B said...
Oh, I like it. It looks as if it would swish nicely when worn.
5/30/13 3:33 PM
kkkkaty said...
cute, I like it!
5/30/13 12:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty skirt and great pattern with asymmetric design. Looks great for casual wear. Thanks for the helpful suggestions and I think your next version in linen will be sensational.
5/30/13 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Jalie 2005

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now