SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

34 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/30/13 11:11 AM
Last Updated:5/30/13 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessica Dean said...
What a cute dress, it looks so nice on you! Great job. :)
5/30/13 12:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute on you! Great job!
5/30/13 1:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What an adorable dress on you! Nice work!
5/30/13 2:42 PM
liliv said...
Oh! You look very sexy in this, very flirty style! Gorgeous!
5/30/13 4:23 PM
madbadger said...
You did an excellent job - gorgeous dress! Nice work on the liner/zipper too and I have never done gathers with twine - looked neat!
5/30/13 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
5/30/13 8:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
really looks great on you, the fabric has that Liberty Of London look. Nice colors. Adorable cats!!!!
5/30/13 9:32 PM
beanchor said...
Twine for gathering? Mind blown! Great job on this dress.
5/30/13 10:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice dress. I agree wit ph you - it's good to get our of our comfort zones sometimes!
5/31/13 0:34 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Well done - your dress looks super on you!
5/31/13 0:36 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very cute dress--out-of zone sewing is good sometimes!
5/31/13 2:55 AM
Quickie said...
You did a great job. The first time you worked with woven and then daring a strapless..... and succeding.... Congrats. I loved the tip with the twining thread
5/31/13 5:04 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute. I have this pattern. Never thought of doing that version....might have to now!
5/31/13 6:43 AM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty!
5/31/13 3:32 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, thank you so much ladies! I appreciate all your generous comments :)
5/31/13 6:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
First strapless dress? You did a fab job!!!
6/1/13 4:47 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
I'm jealous of the dress, and the heels. I'm too tall for them lol
6/14/13 3:38 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress! I hadn't noticed this view of the pattern before, but I like it a lot now you've brought it to my attention. Your dress looks great on you - the fabric print and colours also really suit you.
8/24/13 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5676

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now