SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5871 (Misses Lined Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Very nice...I love the style and the fabric is awesome!!!!
5/30/13 12:28 PM
2mulie said...
gorgeous use of this print! I agree with you regarding an elastic waist, but it works great on this...you look terrific. Also agree with the comment about expensive RTW with couture labels being questionably made...we can do better (and have fun with the $$ we save)
5/30/13 12:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous! Love your fabric!
5/30/13 1:37 PM
KathySews said...
Just beautiful. I am currently obsessed with dresses, but rarely look at Butterick. Love love love your fabric
5/30/13 2:51 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This looks amazing on you!!! I have the McCall's version of this dress (M6319 which is OOP). It's been in my to-do pile but I really want to make it now! I love your version!!
5/30/13 4:14 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, the fabric is amazing! Really goes well with this style. Looks great on you :)
5/30/13 9:29 PM
beanchor said...
I like this a lot! I love your print!
5/30/13 10:47 PM
Living Beauty said...
Cute!
5/30/13 11:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So flattering and I love the way you placed the print.
5/31/13 0:38 AM
JudieL said...
Great dress. You used the print perfectly.
5/31/13 1:14 AM
ak21 said...
Just gorgeous!
5/31/13 4:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric! Very pretty dress.
5/31/13 7:03 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow super cute! I love how you placed the print
5/31/13 8:45 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a cute dress!
5/31/13 9:51 AM
grays08 said...
This is really great!
5/31/13 11:36 AM
elcsews said...
That is a great dress. Dramatic print!
5/31/13 6:31 PM
Sew tell me said...
Gorgeous print!
6/2/13 1:36 AM
liliv said...
This pattern looks lovely with this print. I like your dress very much! I don't like waists with elastic either but it is not noticeable in this busy print. Very nice!
6/3/13 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Cutting Line Designs 62612

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now