SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (Dress)

60 more reviews
Viewed 1996 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/05 12:16 PM
Last Updated:3/27/05 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
It sounds adorable. I can't see the picture - it's asking me for a login. -Ann
3/27/05 12:20 PM
LBJ said...
Really really pretty. I'm going to run out and buy this pattern ASAP. It looks fabulous on you!
3/27/05 12:58 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice! Just wondering how many tucks you put in at the neckline and where they were placed.
3/27/05 1:35 PM
KathleenS said...
Cute dress! I like the neckline on this view.
3/27/05 4:25 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
How pretty! Question, did you use anything to make the skirt kinda 'poofy'?
3/27/05 6:03 PM
KatieN said...
To answer the question about the tucks - I made two tucks/darts out a few inches on each side from the zipper. I didn't take in much - only about 1/4" in each. About the skirt, I didn't do anything to make it 'poofy'. It's just the way the fabric hangs. It may have something to do with having two layers of fabric though.
3/27/05 6:55 PM
KatieN said...

3/27/05 6:58 PM
jacalhoun said...
I just bought this pattern and hope to make it in the next week or so. Glad to hear it was somewhat easy. Yours looks really cute!
3/27/05 8:51 PM
Karla Kizer said...
" I love the way the skirt hangs - just full enough to be swingy, but not overly full. " You're right. The skirt is perfect, isn't it? And it is the kind of design that could work in lots of different fabrics for different occasions. As a matter of fact, your version could go just about anywhere. Very nice!
3/27/05 9:00 PM
tigger said...
Great dress - very flattering!
3/28/05 1:55 AM
AnneM said...
This is just the "retro" style of dress that seems so popular this year. Great job, & thanks for the review.
3/28/05 4:53 PM
yarnivore said...
I am starting on this pattern today, and I'm pleased to see how well it worked out for you!
7/2/05 1:42 PM
jessika said...
sooooo cute. I want to make this same dress now. I love the ribbon.
4/24/06 7:48 PM
gaby said...
Very girly!! So pretty!I have this pattern...now I just have to get the courage to make it :)
7/9/07 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now