SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (Dress)

58 more reviews
Viewed 1988 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/05 12:16 PM
Last Updated:3/27/05 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
It sounds adorable. I can't see the picture - it's asking me for a login. -Ann
3/27/05 12:20 PM
LBJ said...
Really really pretty. I'm going to run out and buy this pattern ASAP. It looks fabulous on you!
3/27/05 12:58 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice! Just wondering how many tucks you put in at the neckline and where they were placed.
3/27/05 1:35 PM
KathleenS said...
Cute dress! I like the neckline on this view.
3/27/05 4:25 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
How pretty! Question, did you use anything to make the skirt kinda 'poofy'?
3/27/05 6:03 PM
KatieN said...
To answer the question about the tucks - I made two tucks/darts out a few inches on each side from the zipper. I didn't take in much - only about 1/4" in each. About the skirt, I didn't do anything to make it 'poofy'. It's just the way the fabric hangs. It may have something to do with having two layers of fabric though.
3/27/05 6:55 PM
KatieN said...

3/27/05 6:58 PM
jacalhoun said...
I just bought this pattern and hope to make it in the next week or so. Glad to hear it was somewhat easy. Yours looks really cute!
3/27/05 8:51 PM
Karla Kizer said...
" I love the way the skirt hangs - just full enough to be swingy, but not overly full. " You're right. The skirt is perfect, isn't it? And it is the kind of design that could work in lots of different fabrics for different occasions. As a matter of fact, your version could go just about anywhere. Very nice!
3/27/05 9:00 PM
tigger said...
Great dress - very flattering!
3/28/05 1:55 AM
AnneM said...
This is just the "retro" style of dress that seems so popular this year. Great job, & thanks for the review.
3/28/05 4:53 PM
yarnivore said...
I am starting on this pattern today, and I'm pleased to see how well it worked out for you!
7/2/05 1:42 PM
jessika said...
sooooo cute. I want to make this same dress now. I love the ribbon.
4/24/06 7:48 PM
gaby said...
Very girly!! So pretty!I have this pattern...now I just have to get the courage to make it :)
7/9/07 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

A Quilter's Dream P053

photo
by: wexford

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now