Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4443 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1984 times 56 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR
About KatieNstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/05 12:16 PM
Last Updated:3/27/05 12:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
It sounds adorable. I can't see the picture - it's asking me for a login. -Ann
3/27/05 12:20 PM
LBJ said...
Really really pretty. I'm going to run out and buy this pattern ASAP. It looks fabulous on you!
3/27/05 12:58 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice! Just wondering how many tucks you put in at the neckline and where they were placed.
3/27/05 1:35 PM
KathleenS said...
Cute dress! I like the neckline on this view.
3/27/05 4:25 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
How pretty! Question, did you use anything to make the skirt kinda 'poofy'?
3/27/05 6:03 PM
KatieN said...
To answer the question about the tucks - I made two tucks/darts out a few inches on each side from the zipper. I didn't take in much - only about 1/4" in each. About the skirt, I didn't do anything to make it 'poofy'. It's just the way the fabric hangs. It may have something to do with having two layers of fabric though.
3/27/05 6:55 PM
KatieN said...

3/27/05 6:58 PM
jacalhoun said...
I just bought this pattern and hope to make it in the next week or so. Glad to hear it was somewhat easy. Yours looks really cute!
3/27/05 8:51 PM
Karla Kizer said...
" I love the way the skirt hangs - just full enough to be swingy, but not overly full. " You're right. The skirt is perfect, isn't it? And it is the kind of design that could work in lots of different fabrics for different occasions. As a matter of fact, your version could go just about anywhere. Very nice!
3/27/05 9:00 PM
tigger said...
Great dress - very flattering!
3/28/05 1:55 AM
AnneM said...
This is just the "retro" style of dress that seems so popular this year. Great job, & thanks for the review.
3/28/05 4:53 PM
yarnivore said...
I am starting on this pattern today, and I'm pleased to see how well it worked out for you!
7/2/05 1:42 PM
jessika said...
sooooo cute. I want to make this same dress now. I love the ribbon.
4/24/06 7:48 PM
gaby said...
Very girly!! So pretty!I have this pattern...now I just have to get the courage to make it :)
7/9/07 11:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us