SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (Dress)

62 more reviews
Viewed 1998 times 
Reviewed by:KatieN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KatieNstar
Member since: 3/16/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/05 12:16 PM
Last Updated:3/27/05 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gaby said...
Very girly!! So pretty!I have this pattern...now I just have to get the courage to make it :)
7/9/07 11:46 PM
jessika said...
sooooo cute. I want to make this same dress now. I love the ribbon.
4/24/06 7:48 PM
yarnivore said...
I am starting on this pattern today, and I'm pleased to see how well it worked out for you!
7/2/05 1:42 PM
AnneM said...
This is just the "retro" style of dress that seems so popular this year. Great job, & thanks for the review.
3/28/05 4:53 PM
tigger said...
Great dress - very flattering!
3/28/05 1:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
" I love the way the skirt hangs - just full enough to be swingy, but not overly full. " You're right. The skirt is perfect, isn't it? And it is the kind of design that could work in lots of different fabrics for different occasions. As a matter of fact, your version could go just about anywhere. Very nice!
3/27/05 9:00 PM
jacalhoun said...
I just bought this pattern and hope to make it in the next week or so. Glad to hear it was somewhat easy. Yours looks really cute!
3/27/05 8:51 PM
KatieN said...

3/27/05 6:58 PM
KatieN said...
To answer the question about the tucks - I made two tucks/darts out a few inches on each side from the zipper. I didn't take in much - only about 1/4" in each. About the skirt, I didn't do anything to make it 'poofy'. It's just the way the fabric hangs. It may have something to do with having two layers of fabric though.
3/27/05 6:55 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
How pretty! Question, did you use anything to make the skirt kinda 'poofy'?
3/27/05 6:03 PM
KathleenS said...
Cute dress! I like the neckline on this view.
3/27/05 4:25 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice! Just wondering how many tucks you put in at the neckline and where they were placed.
3/27/05 1:35 PM
LBJ said...
Really really pretty. I'm going to run out and buy this pattern ASAP. It looks fabulous on you!
3/27/05 12:58 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
It sounds adorable. I can't see the picture - it's asking me for a login. -Ann
3/27/05 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Gertie\'s Bow tie blouse

photo
by: Seamstress...

Review