SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6741 (Misses'/Women's Petite Lined Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/13 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leoniep said...
Nice dress. Love the print. Oh, and .... D ;)
6/9/13 6:04 PM
madbadger said...
Not at all like a house dress...love the print and your 'interpretation' of the pattern. Loved your blog entry too - I think you said the same things we all feel...I ASPIRE to someday have the skill and daring to deviate from a pattern and make it my own! I think I have the skill...just have to work on the confidence ;-)
6/9/13 6:13 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute pattern and very nice dress.
6/9/13 6:35 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress. Great print and the colour so suits you. Very nice indeed.
6/9/13 6:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you!
6/9/13 6:54 PM
MNBarb said...
Love it! The neckline detail makes it so much more interesting. The Colette Iris shorts have the same style of pockets, I ended up sewing them shut. When I put my hands in, well...it looked a little obscene.
6/9/13 8:19 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
6/9/13 8:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love and yes, the pockets are very marsupial like. This looks lovely on you!
6/9/13 9:33 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you.
6/9/13 10:42 PM
marec said...
I love this on you. The shape of the dress, and the color are very flattering. Love the changes you made, and yep, those are weird pockets!
6/10/13 2:01 AM
liliv said...
I love the little pintucks and the buttons!! Pretty dress! I love it when I realize that a dress doesn't need a zipper!!
6/10/13 5:16 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lookin' good! I love this silhouette on you and am in awe that you figured out how to get away without a zipper on a voile dress!
6/10/13 7:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Tooo pretty!
6/10/13 8:41 PM
raesmom said...
Love your take on this dress. Can't wait to see the funnel like version. Your blog entry is great!
7/18/13 4:19 PM
SimsSews said...
Thanks for the warning about the pockets, definitely keep your hands out of your pockets in public. But wow with the color, wear it out! :)
3/7/14 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now