Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1351 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 796 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/13 2:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! I love the drape neckline, and the color you choose is very nice!
6/2/13 3:08 PM
HRigg said...
Nicer than the pattern photo! Smashing colour!
6/2/13 3:16 PM
cathy45 said...
Nice fit and such a lovely color on you.
6/2/13 3:36 PM
sunnysewer said...
Very pretty, this pattern intrigued me so nice to see your version.
6/2/13 4:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really great looking dress and helpful info on using a knit vs. a bias cut woven. I passed right by this when ordering during the Vogue sale and wish I hadn't!
6/2/13 4:10 PM
Dee2 said...
Love your dress. The fit looks wonderful.
6/2/13 5:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute you are in this! Nicely done!
6/2/13 5:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful color! Yours is so much prettier than the envelope...I passed right by it as a "meh" but yours is great.
6/2/13 6:00 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you so much for this review! I have been sleeping with this pattern all week and it has now officially made it out of triage into "Great Summer Sewing Marathon of 2013" picks. And you made it in my favorite color, too!
6/2/13 6:30 PM
sew2little said...
You were fast with this pattern! Your version is great!
6/2/13 6:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
great looking dress I love everything about it!!! The color is beautiful :) the fit perfect!
6/2/13 8:26 PM
staymay said...
I agree. I think your dress is a lot more flattering than the one on the pattern cover. Nice job!
6/2/13 9:13 PM
SewWil said...
I never gave this pattern a second look. Yours should be on the pattern envelope. Great looking dress!
6/2/13 9:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How pretty Barb! That color is stunning on you!!
6/2/13 10:18 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Color, draped neckline, fit--lovely dress.
6/3/13 2:16 AM
Fran G said...
As others have commented, I didn't give this dress pattern serious consideration until I read your review. Thanks for mentioning your use of a knit vs a woven and your subsequent changes. I like the simple, sleek look. Gathers around the waist are not flattering on me..this dress will be.
6/3/13 7:25 AM
lexi11 said...
Ohh I've been wondering about this pattern too - your version looks great!
6/3/13 7:41 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That's beautiful on you Barb
6/3/13 9:57 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Very rich, beautiful color and it fits lovely!
6/3/13 11:02 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Love it! Thanks for the review :)
6/3/13 11:48 AM
annie11 said...
Gorgeous dress on you! Great job and fantastic color!
6/3/13 1:15 PM
liliv said...
Very flattering style, simple but so effective with the pretty drape, the flared skirt and the pretty color. It is gorgeous on you!
6/3/13 1:32 PM
grays08 said...
Wonderful job on this as the fit is just excellent. I seem to be in the minority in that I bought this pattern a couple weeks ago, so I'm very anxious to try this after seeing how great yours turned out. Great review as always. = )
6/3/13 1:43 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice. Was looking at this pattern today and wasn't sure - I may now add it to the stash and hope my effort looks as nice as yours
6/3/13 6:41 PM
marec said...
Nice dress barb-your version is so much prettier than the envelope art.
6/3/13 11:56 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress! I just searched this pattern to see if there were reviews. Thanks for a quick review and really pretty dress!
6/6/13 11:54 AM
gsp1066 said...
Ooh, I love that dress. And the color is fantastic. Do lilacs some in that deep a purple? I used to have violets in my CO yard that color, but the lilacs were white or pale purple.
6/8/13 12:34 PM
AnnikainSweden said...
Beautiful dress in a stunning color. Glad to here it worked out cause I'm waiting for this pattern in the mail.
6/18/13 4:39 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Such a pretty dress--I can't wait to make this up!
7/5/13 10:19 PM
Jemajyng said...
Very cute dress, nice fit and great color.
7/12/13 0:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us