Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Trudy Jansen Design: P318 (European Knit Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 466 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/13 4:46 PM
Last Updated:6/8/13 4:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Comfotable and smart, that's a very good combination and usually difficult to find. Great jacket and I must remember this fabric for winter for such a jacket. Thank you gor a great review.
6/8/13 5:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You jacket is beautiful and the buttons add a lovely touch! I love boiled wool and its warmth!
6/8/13 5:41 PM
highroad said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous jacket that fits you beautifully. I'm glad to learn about this pattern.
6/8/13 6:01 PM
madbadger said...
beautiful jacket - very flattering!
6/8/13 8:13 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so flattering and cozy! I had never heard of this, I will have to go check this out because yours is beautiful.
6/8/13 9:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your jacket is great- love the seaming details. I'm not familiar with Trudy Jansen but she has many really nice patterns on her website. Thanks for a great review and introduction to this company.
6/9/13 7:56 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Absolutely stunning. Great review.
6/9/13 12:33 PM
Sanibelle said...
A new review from YL -- yay! I especially love the back's seam lines. And the buttons!
6/9/13 12:38 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the buttons too. I adore the lines of the jacket on the back. Nice that it is so comfortable to wear too.
6/9/13 4:35 PM
marjenann said...
That is the cutest, smartest jacket I have seen in ages! Your construction and fit are superb!
6/12/13 5:08 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Lovely jacket. I have this pattern and not yet made it up so your comments on the fit are very welcome.Agree with you about Duttons for Buttons. I'm usually in York, or Harrogate, once a year and make a point of buying buttons for upcoming sewing projects. Other than that I use their mail order service (I'm in Scotland) which is also excellent. The seaming lines on the jacket back are particularly flattering--just brilliant--well done.
7/1/13 9:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-112 B
photo
Review by Birgitte on 1/10/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5858
photo
Review by optimistic on 1/16/10
Read Review

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse City Dress
Loes Hinse City Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us