SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Trudy Jansen Design> P318 (European Knit Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/13 4:46 PM
Last Updated:6/8/13 4:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Comfotable and smart, that's a very good combination and usually difficult to find. Great jacket and I must remember this fabric for winter for such a jacket. Thank you gor a great review.
6/8/13 5:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You jacket is beautiful and the buttons add a lovely touch! I love boiled wool and its warmth!
6/8/13 5:41 PM
highroad said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous jacket that fits you beautifully. I'm glad to learn about this pattern.
6/8/13 6:01 PM
madbadger said...
beautiful jacket - very flattering!
6/8/13 8:13 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so flattering and cozy! I had never heard of this, I will have to go check this out because yours is beautiful.
6/8/13 9:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your jacket is great- love the seaming details. I'm not familiar with Trudy Jansen but she has many really nice patterns on her website. Thanks for a great review and introduction to this company.
6/9/13 7:56 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Absolutely stunning. Great review.
6/9/13 12:33 PM
Sanibelle said...
A new review from YL -- yay! I especially love the back's seam lines. And the buttons!
6/9/13 12:38 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the buttons too. I adore the lines of the jacket on the back. Nice that it is so comfortable to wear too.
6/9/13 4:35 PM
marjenann said...
That is the cutest, smartest jacket I have seen in ages! Your construction and fit are superb!
6/12/13 5:08 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Lovely jacket. I have this pattern and not yet made it up so your comments on the fit are very welcome.Agree with you about Duttons for Buttons. I'm usually in York, or Harrogate, once a year and make a point of buying buttons for upcoming sewing projects. Other than that I use their mail order service (I'm in Scotland) which is also excellent. The seaming lines on the jacket back are particularly flattering--just brilliant--well done.
7/1/13 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now