Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Patsy Top (Patsy Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/18/13 7:09 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 7:14 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KathySews said... (6/30/13 2:56 PM) Reply
Great top. Thanks for the tips. I am starting mine now and trying to decide to do rolled hem or leave raw edges on the knit
liliv said... (6/23/13 2:32 AM) Reply
Lovely top, the effect of the stripes at the ruffle is very nice
cleverkitty said... (6/19/13 5:22 PM) Reply
looks great on you!!!
21wale said... (6/19/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Really lovely top!
clothingengineer said... (6/19/13 9:41 AM) Reply
Looks great on you! Thanks for mentioning the ease. I have the same pattern and noticed one of the fabric recommendations is stretch silk, wonder if that's why there's 2" and not 0 or negative ease.
Michele Lommasson said... (6/19/13 8:51 AM) Reply
Great review!
Amanda.Claire said... (6/19/13 8:36 AM) Reply
Cute top!!
Sew4Fun said... (6/19/13 5:22 AM) Reply
Great top! I too had to reorder a size smaller due to the amount of ease, which is unusual for Style Arc.
sfshaza said... (6/18/13 10:40 PM) Reply
I have long admired this pattern and your version is really cute. I love the stripe!
ArtAttack said... (6/18/13 10:08 PM) Reply
Really cute...especially in the stripe.
lyndle said... (6/18/13 8:26 PM) Reply
Lovely top and a great review, thank you. Thanks for the tips on stripe matching - it came out great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: bluesunday

Review
New Look 6180

photo
by: scarletemp...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details