SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> GNBBS: Shirtwaist Dress (GNBBS: Shirtwaist Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
Nice job! At first glance: a summery nautical. Second glance? Crazy lobsters. I love it! And it fits so nicely, too!
6/6/13 9:55 AM
marec said...
This is so cute on you!! It is a fun and summery style for warm weather. Who could not love the lobsters too?
6/6/13 10:04 AM
Morisot said...
So cute. And shirtwaists are so easy to wear.
6/6/13 10:04 AM
Re Becca said...
I think its perfect for hitting the grocery store. If I saw you there checking out the seafood section it would crack me up. Really, after all that fitting work you did to get the perfect fit, you sould wear this everywhere
6/6/13 11:09 AM
21wale said...
Lovely dress! I always love a good shirtwaist - even in lobster print, ha!
6/6/13 2:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is so cute! Don't hesitate to wear it anywhere...just be sure you have a plate of cookies with you. So retro!
6/6/13 5:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
so fun and cute on you, I love shirt dresses and have one planned for the summer too.
6/6/13 7:11 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thank you all for your comments. I will reconsider a trip to the grocery store in my lobster dress. LOL!
6/7/13 7:59 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice--so cute on you!
6/7/13 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: Renata

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now