SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:6/7/13 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
I love this dress! Beautiful fabric!
6/11/13 7:09 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very pretty for summer!
6/9/13 2:24 AM
madbadger said...
Thank you all for the kind comments. Liliv - I have been looking at the twisted version and thinking about trying it but not sure it would look right on me.
6/9/13 0:50 AM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you...super cute fabric!
6/8/13 9:16 PM
caper81 said...
Very cool dress! Lol @ 21wale :D
6/8/13 6:23 PM
sewtime said...
The fabric is great and the dress is so cute!!
6/8/13 12:20 PM
Jrhee said...
Love the style and fabric!
6/8/13 11:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! I think the fabric really makes this dress. My DH is my biggest critic also and when he likes something then I know I am on to something.
6/8/13 7:46 AM
liliv said...
This pattern looks great, it has the perfect amount of drapping and the I love the position of the decolte as well. No wonder why you made it three times! This dress version is adorable! Very nice fabric! I'm looking forward for the animal print version, it will be gorgeous!! Do you plan to try the twisted version?
6/8/13 2:38 AM
MissyBelle said...
Looks very good on you.
6/7/13 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! Great fabric/pattern combination.
6/7/13 10:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is really cute on you! Well done!
6/7/13 10:35 PM
grays08 said...
I love this! What a wonderful fabric, and it works well with this pattern and looks so nice on you. I've made the top before, now I've got to do the dress!
6/7/13 10:32 PM
21wale said...
Pretty dress! I like the unique fabric. My husband is my biggest critic, too (meaning, he feels free to say when he thinks something is hideous!).
6/7/13 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info