SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homewerk said...
Great idea for the sleeves. I'd look like a line backer with the cap sleeves. Major like for the belted look. Fabulous dress!
6/30/13 8:49 AM
Patti B said...
Sue, I like it with the shorter sleeve and may borrow this idea. It looks good on you both with and w/o the belt.
6/22/13 11:51 PM
Rebecca D said...
Very, very pretty. And not too short.
6/11/13 6:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this dress with the belt. Wearing the belt truly gave the dress a different look from the pattern view. Nice fabric.
6/11/13 5:22 AM
wildberrymom said...
I would never have seen your dress in that pattern--very nice, especially with the belt.
6/11/13 2:01 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful fabric! This is an interesting design with the drawstring collar and banded hem. I think these loose styles look fabulous when they incorporate some special design details.
6/10/13 7:59 PM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - like it both ways - your version makes me want to try it - I have taken it out and put it back so many times. I think I`ll use your suggestion and use a light weight fabric
6/10/13 5:35 PM
BillieJean said...
Definitely not too short! Very pretty and I like it both ways.
6/10/13 4:22 PM
duckbucket said...
Love it (especially the fabric). Thanks for posting the review.
6/10/13 2:05 PM
dwindy said...
Pretty. Not too short. The belt looks nice.
6/10/13 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
StyleArc May

photo
by: SueT

Review