SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homewerk said... (6/30/13 8:49 AM) Reply
Great idea for the sleeves. I'd look like a line backer with the cap sleeves. Major like for the belted look. Fabulous dress!
Patti B said... (6/22/13 11:51 PM) Reply
Sue, I like it with the shorter sleeve and may borrow this idea. It looks good on you both with and w/o the belt.
Rebecca D said... (6/11/13 6:51 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty. And not too short.
Danvillegirl said... (6/11/13 5:22 AM) Reply
I like this dress with the belt. Wearing the belt truly gave the dress a different look from the pattern view. Nice fabric.
wildberrymom said... (6/11/13 2:01 AM) Reply
I would never have seen your dress in that pattern--very nice, especially with the belt.
jenleeC said... (6/10/13 7:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric! This is an interesting design with the drawstring collar and banded hem. I think these loose styles look fabulous when they incorporate some special design details.
carolynw said... (6/10/13 5:35 PM) Reply
Looks so nice - like it both ways - your version makes me want to try it - I have taken it out and put it back so many times. I think I`ll use your suggestion and use a light weight fabric
BillieJean said... (6/10/13 4:22 PM) Reply
Definitely not too short! Very pretty and I like it both ways.
duckbucket said... (6/10/13 2:05 PM) Reply
Love it (especially the fabric). Thanks for posting the review.
dwindy said... (6/10/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Pretty. Not too short. The belt looks nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: LiZ

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details