SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 140 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 1:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Shari7 said... (7/11/16 2:04 PM) Reply
Hi Sue, I saw you wearing this at the ASG conference. It's so flattering on you and so lovely! I think i will make one for myself. Best, Shari
homewerk said... (6/30/13 8:49 AM) Reply
Great idea for the sleeves. I'd look like a line backer with the cap sleeves. Major like for the belted look. Fabulous dress!
Patti B said... (6/22/13 11:51 PM) Reply
Sue, I like it with the shorter sleeve and may borrow this idea. It looks good on you both with and w/o the belt.
Rebecca D said... (6/11/13 6:51 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty. And not too short.
Danvillegirl said... (6/11/13 5:22 AM) Reply
I like this dress with the belt. Wearing the belt truly gave the dress a different look from the pattern view. Nice fabric.
wildberrymom said... (6/11/13 2:01 AM) Reply
I would never have seen your dress in that pattern--very nice, especially with the belt.
jenleeC said... (6/10/13 7:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric! This is an interesting design with the drawstring collar and banded hem. I think these loose styles look fabulous when they incorporate some special design details.
carolynw said... (6/10/13 5:35 PM) Reply
Looks so nice - like it both ways - your version makes me want to try it - I have taken it out and put it back so many times. I think I`ll use your suggestion and use a light weight fabric
BillieJean said... (6/10/13 4:22 PM) Reply
Definitely not too short! Very pretty and I like it both ways.
duckbucket said... (6/10/13 2:05 PM) Reply
Love it (especially the fabric). Thanks for posting the review.
dwindy said... (6/10/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Pretty. Not too short. The belt looks nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5606

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: lao0264

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details