Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 459 (patterns: 426)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homewerk said... (6/30/13 8:49 AM) Reply
Great idea for the sleeves. I'd look like a line backer with the cap sleeves. Major like for the belted look. Fabulous dress!
Patti B said... (6/22/13 11:51 PM) Reply
Sue, I like it with the shorter sleeve and may borrow this idea. It looks good on you both with and w/o the belt.
Rebecca D said... (6/11/13 6:51 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty. And not too short.
Danvillegirl said... (6/11/13 5:22 AM) Reply
I like this dress with the belt. Wearing the belt truly gave the dress a different look from the pattern view. Nice fabric.
wildberrymom said... (6/11/13 2:01 AM) Reply
I would never have seen your dress in that pattern--very nice, especially with the belt.
jenleeC said... (6/10/13 7:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric! This is an interesting design with the drawstring collar and banded hem. I think these loose styles look fabulous when they incorporate some special design details.
carolynw said... (6/10/13 5:35 PM) Reply
Looks so nice - like it both ways - your version makes me want to try it - I have taken it out and put it back so many times. I think I`ll use your suggestion and use a light weight fabric
BillieJean said... (6/10/13 4:22 PM) Reply
Definitely not too short! Very pretty and I like it both ways.
duckbucket said... (6/10/13 2:05 PM) Reply
Love it (especially the fabric). Thanks for posting the review.
dwindy said... (6/10/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Pretty. Not too short. The belt looks nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details