SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0289 (Hummingbird Separates)

20 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/13 10:25 AM
Last Updated:6/11/13 10:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
I'm in love with your skirt! The piping is very eye catching!
6/12/13 12:04 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Excellent! I love the piping and it looks fantastic on you!
6/12/13 7:10 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I really like the details, the orange lined pockets and especially the dotty knit lining. Don't you just love that about sewing your own, you can customise !
6/12/13 6:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt, great job!
6/12/13 5:28 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great skirt and wardrobe builder. Very creative.
6/12/13 0:31 AM
madbadger said...
you make such lovely clothing! This skirt is awesome!!! I never would've thought to put piping in...the more I see the more uncreative I feel, lol - thanks for the great review & inspiration!
6/11/13 8:01 PM
MNBarb said...
All of your reviews for the Cake patterns have tempted me to sew for my curvy daughter. This review has put me over the edge. All of the combinations are really nice.
6/11/13 3:15 PM
m1khaela said...
Oh, and thank you all for the sweet compliments!
6/11/13 3:11 PM
m1khaela said...
Deepika, we all need more hours to sew! Melissa, the pink view is pegged and hits slightly below the knee, I believe. Michelle, I'm 5'6" but short of torso and long of leg. You can always cut extra and then slice it off when you hem.
6/11/13 3:10 PM
Deepika said...
WOW! You look awesome. This is a very flattering look. My pattern just arrived yesterday. I need more hours to sew!!!!
6/11/13 2:18 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great review...and you made me buy another pattern! That skirt looks fabulous on you!
6/11/13 1:11 PM
michellep74 said...
Great skirt! If you don't mind me asking, how tall are you? (I just got my Hummingbird and was planning to make the Orange skirt but am shooting for just above knee-length for me--I'm 5'2".)
6/11/13 11:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful work- fun, creative and oh so flattering! The striped piping is terrific.
6/11/13 10:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
you look fantastic in this!! I've already bought my pdf and was eyeing up the pink view with the flounce (and seeing how short the orange view is, I"m kinda glad the pink is a bit longer, too). Great work on the zipper and all that piping, too!
6/11/13 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now