Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cake patterns: 0289 (Hummingbird Separates) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 434 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/13 10:25 AM
Last Updated:6/11/13 10:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
you look fantastic in this!! I've already bought my pdf and was eyeing up the pink view with the flounce (and seeing how short the orange view is, I"m kinda glad the pink is a bit longer, too). Great work on the zipper and all that piping, too!
6/11/13 10:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful work- fun, creative and oh so flattering! The striped piping is terrific.
6/11/13 10:58 AM
michellep74 said...
Great skirt! If you don't mind me asking, how tall are you? (I just got my Hummingbird and was planning to make the Orange skirt but am shooting for just above knee-length for me--I'm 5'2".)
6/11/13 11:30 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great review...and you made me buy another pattern! That skirt looks fabulous on you!
6/11/13 1:11 PM
Deepika said...
WOW! You look awesome. This is a very flattering look. My pattern just arrived yesterday. I need more hours to sew!!!!
6/11/13 2:18 PM
m1khaela said...
Deepika, we all need more hours to sew! Melissa, the pink view is pegged and hits slightly below the knee, I believe. Michelle, I'm 5'6" but short of torso and long of leg. You can always cut extra and then slice it off when you hem.
6/11/13 3:10 PM
m1khaela said...
Oh, and thank you all for the sweet compliments!
6/11/13 3:11 PM
MNBarb said...
All of your reviews for the Cake patterns have tempted me to sew for my curvy daughter. This review has put me over the edge. All of the combinations are really nice.
6/11/13 3:15 PM
madbadger said...
you make such lovely clothing! This skirt is awesome!!! I never would've thought to put piping in...the more I see the more uncreative I feel, lol - thanks for the great review & inspiration!
6/11/13 8:01 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great skirt and wardrobe builder. Very creative.
6/12/13 0:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt, great job!
6/12/13 5:28 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I really like the details, the orange lined pockets and especially the dotty knit lining. Don't you just love that about sewing your own, you can customise !
6/12/13 6:06 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Excellent! I love the piping and it looks fantastic on you!
6/12/13 7:10 AM
liliv said...
I'm in love with your skirt! The piping is very eye catching!
6/12/13 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us