SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6747 (Misses' Top and Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/13 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
atymonw said... (6/30/13 0:36 AM) Reply
Lovely dresses! Thanks for the informative review.
grays08 said... (6/13/13 5:25 PM) Reply
Your dresses are so cute! I almost cut this one but was scared when I saw the ease included...visions of potato sack. Thanks for calming my fears! They are lovely on you, and I appreciate your tips and great review.
SewWil said... (6/12/13 1:07 AM) Reply
Both dresses look great!
wildberrymom said... (6/12/13 0:44 AM) Reply
Great review--thanks. Your dress looks lovely on you.
Sue Parrott said... (6/11/13 9:27 PM) Reply
Love these dresses on you! Well done!
Byrdie said... (6/11/13 6:54 PM) Reply
Love the maxi look! You look fabulous!
ArtAttack said... (6/11/13 1:17 PM) Reply
Both of them look darling on you! May have to pick this one up.
Jstarr4250 said... (6/11/13 11:01 AM) Reply
Really happy you've blazed the trail on this one- it's almost at the top of my pile! Thanks for the great tips on the bias strips and cutting on the fold. You look marvelous!
LynnG said... (6/11/13 10:55 AM) Reply
Love your maxis! I've made this pattern a couple times in the 3/4 sleeve top and love it. There are so many possibilities.
marec said... (6/11/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review. I have this in my stash, and am considering what type of knit to use. Your dress is absolutely flattering and suits you to a tee :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review