SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6747 (Misses' Top and Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/13 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Thanks so much for the review. I have this in my stash, and am considering what type of knit to use. Your dress is absolutely flattering and suits you to a tee :-)
6/11/13 10:47 AM
LynnG said...
Love your maxis! I've made this pattern a couple times in the 3/4 sleeve top and love it. There are so many possibilities.
6/11/13 10:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really happy you've blazed the trail on this one- it's almost at the top of my pile! Thanks for the great tips on the bias strips and cutting on the fold. You look marvelous!
6/11/13 11:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
Both of them look darling on you! May have to pick this one up.
6/11/13 1:17 PM
Byrdie said...
Love the maxi look! You look fabulous!
6/11/13 6:54 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love these dresses on you! Well done!
6/11/13 9:27 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great review--thanks. Your dress looks lovely on you.
6/12/13 0:44 AM
SewWil said...
Both dresses look great!
6/12/13 1:07 AM
grays08 said...
Your dresses are so cute! I almost cut this one but was scared when I saw the ease included...visions of potato sack. Thanks for calming my fears! They are lovely on you, and I appreciate your tips and great review.
6/13/13 5:25 PM
atymonw said...
Lovely dresses! Thanks for the informative review.
6/30/13 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2568

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-1

photo
by: Quickie

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now