SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 2222 (Cabarita Knit Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 11:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JOshiro said...
Nicely done!
6/21/13 11:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, I am a big fan of Steph's patterns. The sizing is brilliant. Love your fabric and thanks for the tip on interfacing the collar.
6/14/13 7:11 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful top. It looks good on you.
6/14/13 6:45 AM
3HoursPast said...
You know, this Cabarita was my Quick Knit Top pick-me-up while I was working through production of Tiramisu... That was a stressful time where I was learning constantly and this top made me feel better... Wearing or sewing it. And it's named after my "happy place"- Cabarita Beach. Love your version... I'm still seeeeriously tempted by that fabric in another colorway...
6/14/13 5:20 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Nice work, and thanks for showing it off. Definitely checking this out
6/14/13 1:48 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute top! Nice suggestion for a quick new top.
6/14/13 1:29 AM
Dee2 said...
I love this top! I do think the collar adds interest to the front & you were wise to leave it on. The fabric is wonderful too.
6/13/13 9:35 PM
grays08 said...
This looks really nice on you! Love that fabric too! Thanks for the great info on the pattern and sizing - it's all new to me as I have not sewn from them before either but great to know.
6/13/13 4:58 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! You look great!
6/13/13 1:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
6/13/13 1:28 PM
Marie367 said...
I was looking at this pattern this morning. This is very cute in person! You did a nice job!
6/13/13 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info