SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 2222 (Cabarita Knit Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 11:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JOshiro said...
Nicely done!
6/21/13 11:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, I am a big fan of Steph's patterns. The sizing is brilliant. Love your fabric and thanks for the tip on interfacing the collar.
6/14/13 7:11 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful top. It looks good on you.
6/14/13 6:45 AM
3HoursPast said...
You know, this Cabarita was my Quick Knit Top pick-me-up while I was working through production of Tiramisu... That was a stressful time where I was learning constantly and this top made me feel better... Wearing or sewing it. And it's named after my "happy place"- Cabarita Beach. Love your version... I'm still seeeeriously tempted by that fabric in another colorway...
6/14/13 5:20 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Nice work, and thanks for showing it off. Definitely checking this out
6/14/13 1:48 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute top! Nice suggestion for a quick new top.
6/14/13 1:29 AM
Dee2 said...
I love this top! I do think the collar adds interest to the front & you were wise to leave it on. The fabric is wonderful too.
6/13/13 9:35 PM
grays08 said...
This looks really nice on you! Love that fabric too! Thanks for the great info on the pattern and sizing - it's all new to me as I have not sewn from them before either but great to know.
6/13/13 4:58 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! You look great!
6/13/13 1:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
6/13/13 1:28 PM
Marie367 said...
I was looking at this pattern this morning. This is very cute in person! You did a nice job!
6/13/13 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 5697

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Kwik Sew 2856

photo
by: nowak

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info