SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 2222 (Cabarita Knit Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 11:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie367 said...
I was looking at this pattern this morning. This is very cute in person! You did a nice job!
6/13/13 12:30 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
6/13/13 1:28 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! You look great!
6/13/13 1:37 PM
grays08 said...
This looks really nice on you! Love that fabric too! Thanks for the great info on the pattern and sizing - it's all new to me as I have not sewn from them before either but great to know.
6/13/13 4:58 PM
Dee2 said...
I love this top! I do think the collar adds interest to the front & you were wise to leave it on. The fabric is wonderful too.
6/13/13 9:35 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute top! Nice suggestion for a quick new top.
6/14/13 1:29 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Nice work, and thanks for showing it off. Definitely checking this out
6/14/13 1:48 AM
3HoursPast said...
You know, this Cabarita was my Quick Knit Top pick-me-up while I was working through production of Tiramisu... That was a stressful time where I was learning constantly and this top made me feel better... Wearing or sewing it. And it's named after my "happy place"- Cabarita Beach. Love your version... I'm still seeeeriously tempted by that fabric in another colorway...
6/14/13 5:20 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful top. It looks good on you.
6/14/13 6:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, I am a big fan of Steph's patterns. The sizing is brilliant. Love your fabric and thanks for the tip on interfacing the collar.
6/14/13 7:11 AM
JOshiro said...
Nicely done!
6/21/13 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
McCall's 6387

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review