SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/13 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
You find the prettiest fabrics! I see a lot of iffy fabrics on PR. Good review!
6/16/13 6:43 PM
Adaire said...
Do you always dry clean silk?
6/16/13 6:43 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - have this pattern so nice to see your review - good idea on CF seam as I too will eliminate - I had thought of extending to make a button front
6/16/13 7:48 PM
cmcarr said...
You are amazing.
6/16/13 8:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful. Not only do you sew with beautiful fabrics, you must catalog them or keep great notes, since you always provide such great information on them.
6/16/13 9:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute top...it sorts of tucks its way into a peplum...beautiful fabric!
6/16/13 10:25 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Your top is so pretty. I have this pattern also...but there was just something off about it and I just couldn't put my finger on it...till reading your review. The CF seam is it! Thanks for the tip.
6/16/13 10:48 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments. Adaire, no I do not but this top I will. carolynw, I think a button front will be really cute. Jstarr4250, such is my obsession! LOL kimmielovesparis, please review when you make it.
6/17/13 9:11 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I've been waiting to make this top and now that you mention it, I think the CF seaming was the "thing" that made it off for me. Yours is FABULOUS and the print is gorgeous!
6/17/13 9:22 AM
Pj3g said...
You have such classy taste!
6/17/13 5:35 PM
liliv said...
You picked the more pretty fabric!
6/18/13 11:08 AM
Truegem said...
Very cute choice of fabric! I think this is what makes the top so nice!
3/5/14 5:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review