SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/13 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
You find the prettiest fabrics! I see a lot of iffy fabrics on PR. Good review!
6/16/13 6:43 PM
Adaire said...
Do you always dry clean silk?
6/16/13 6:43 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - have this pattern so nice to see your review - good idea on CF seam as I too will eliminate - I had thought of extending to make a button front
6/16/13 7:48 PM
cmcarr said...
You are amazing.
6/16/13 8:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful. Not only do you sew with beautiful fabrics, you must catalog them or keep great notes, since you always provide such great information on them.
6/16/13 9:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute top...it sorts of tucks its way into a peplum...beautiful fabric!
6/16/13 10:25 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Your top is so pretty. I have this pattern also...but there was just something off about it and I just couldn't put my finger on it...till reading your review. The CF seam is it! Thanks for the tip.
6/16/13 10:48 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments. Adaire, no I do not but this top I will. carolynw, I think a button front will be really cute. Jstarr4250, such is my obsession! LOL kimmielovesparis, please review when you make it.
6/17/13 9:11 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I've been waiting to make this top and now that you mention it, I think the CF seaming was the "thing" that made it off for me. Yours is FABULOUS and the print is gorgeous!
6/17/13 9:22 AM
Pj3g said...
You have such classy taste!
6/17/13 5:35 PM
liliv said...
You picked the more pretty fabric!
6/18/13 11:08 AM
Truegem said...
Very cute choice of fabric! I think this is what makes the top so nice!
3/5/14 5:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-104

photo
by: Scallywag

Review