SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/13 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Truegem said... (3/5/14 5:19 AM) Reply
Very cute choice of fabric! I think this is what makes the top so nice!
liliv said... (6/18/13 11:08 AM) Reply
You picked the more pretty fabric!
Pj3g said... (6/17/13 5:35 PM) Reply
You have such classy taste!
MrsCharisma said... (6/17/13 9:22 AM) Reply
I've been waiting to make this top and now that you mention it, I think the CF seaming was the "thing" that made it off for me. Yours is FABULOUS and the print is gorgeous!
PattyE said... (6/17/13 9:11 AM) Reply
Thank you all for the lovely comments. Adaire, no I do not but this top I will. carolynw, I think a button front will be really cute. Jstarr4250, such is my obsession! LOL kimmielovesparis, please review when you make it.
kimmielovesparis said... (6/16/13 10:48 PM) Reply
Your top is so pretty. I have this pattern also...but there was just something off about it and I just couldn't put my finger on it...till reading your review. The CF seam is it! Thanks for the tip.
ArtAttack said... (6/16/13 10:25 PM) Reply
Really cute top...it sorts of tucks its way into a peplum...beautiful fabric!
Jstarr4250 said... (6/16/13 9:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful. Not only do you sew with beautiful fabrics, you must catalog them or keep great notes, since you always provide such great information on them.
cmcarr said... (6/16/13 8:22 PM) Reply
You are amazing.
carolynw said... (6/16/13 7:48 PM) Reply
Very pretty - have this pattern so nice to see your review - good idea on CF seam as I too will eliminate - I had thought of extending to make a button front
Adaire said... (6/16/13 6:43 PM) Reply
Do you always dry clean silk?
Adaire said... (6/16/13 6:43 PM) Reply
You find the prettiest fabrics! I see a lot of iffy fabrics on PR. Good review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details