Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: S2475 - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 291 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/13 9:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely!
6/16/13 10:38 PM
sew2little said...
I'm sorry you're disappointed as the skirt is beautifully sewn.
6/16/13 11:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Julie, your skirt looks great :) Thanks for your VH review ! I have this pattern and yet to sew it. Your review has forewarned me about the fit for my body shape. Perhaps I will use some unloved fabric for my first skirt.
6/17/13 0:17 AM
21wale said...
Sorry it didn't work out for you. The details and stitching are very nice.
6/17/13 0:32 AM
Lori V said...
I am so sorry you are not happy with your skirt, the stitching and fabric is beautiful.
6/17/13 7:12 AM
MrsCharisma said...
The work is impeccable! I'm sorry you don't love it :( And if you're looking for a hip-less giftee... ;-) I'm sure the next project will be a winner for you!
6/17/13 9:02 AM
mrsmcginty said...
Let me guess... The way the pattern is designed the center panel is either not graded, just the same for all sizes, or the grading is done on a smaller magnitude than the side panels. I had a similar experience with a vogue pattern. The design elements seem to shrink as the sizes get larger because they are not graded proportionally. I was so angry when I figured out why my dress was off, and obviously I've held on to some of that. It's a shame because your top stitching is AWESOME. beautiful work.
6/17/13 9:35 AM
JudieL said...
What a shame. You've done such a great job sewing it.
6/17/13 11:40 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your kindness in doing this sewing review. Yes I agree with the other comments that your sewing looks great! I've had my mind on this type of skirt/pattern for a long time and especially appreciate your feedback. It is great how posting about sewing can contribute to our future sewing success!
6/17/13 1:31 PM
Cody7 said...
Ladies the center panel of this skirt was not graded for the different sizes. I am sure it was just a one size fits all pattern piece. I will keep an eye out for this in future patterns to avoid having this problem again.
6/18/13 0:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used long scarf long scarf
photo
Review by Rosie who... on 9/27/05
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ730
photo
Review by Minnasews on 1/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us