SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> S2475 

1 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/13 9:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cody7 said...
Ladies the center panel of this skirt was not graded for the different sizes. I am sure it was just a one size fits all pattern piece. I will keep an eye out for this in future patterns to avoid having this problem again.
6/18/13 0:33 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your kindness in doing this sewing review. Yes I agree with the other comments that your sewing looks great! I've had my mind on this type of skirt/pattern for a long time and especially appreciate your feedback. It is great how posting about sewing can contribute to our future sewing success!
6/17/13 1:31 PM
JudieL said...
What a shame. You've done such a great job sewing it.
6/17/13 11:40 AM
mrsmcginty said...
Let me guess... The way the pattern is designed the center panel is either not graded, just the same for all sizes, or the grading is done on a smaller magnitude than the side panels. I had a similar experience with a vogue pattern. The design elements seem to shrink as the sizes get larger because they are not graded proportionally. I was so angry when I figured out why my dress was off, and obviously I've held on to some of that. It's a shame because your top stitching is AWESOME. beautiful work.
6/17/13 9:35 AM
MrsCharisma said...
The work is impeccable! I'm sorry you don't love it :( And if you're looking for a hip-less giftee... ;-) I'm sure the next project will be a winner for you!
6/17/13 9:02 AM
Lori V said...
I am so sorry you are not happy with your skirt, the stitching and fabric is beautiful.
6/17/13 7:12 AM
21wale said...
Sorry it didn't work out for you. The details and stitching are very nice.
6/17/13 0:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
Julie, your skirt looks great :) Thanks for your VH review ! I have this pattern and yet to sew it. Your review has forewarned me about the fit for my body shape. Perhaps I will use some unloved fabric for my first skirt.
6/17/13 0:17 AM
sew2little said...
I'm sorry you're disappointed as the skirt is beautifully sewn.
6/16/13 11:43 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely!
6/16/13 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now