SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5325 

2 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
How incredibly talented are you? All three dresses are stunning but wow that wedding dress looks perfect! Well done!!! All your hard work was totally worth it.
6/17/13 1:49 AM
LynneH said...
I am in awe. Your dresses are beautiful and stunning. Thank you for sharing your talents and such lovely pictures. The wedding dress is perfection.
6/17/13 6:59 AM
ArtAttack said...
Your niece is stunning in her dress, as are all of you. What an incredible accomplishment. Great job!
6/17/13 7:36 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, what a show-stopper of a dress! Very, very beautiful! Fits your niece perfectly! I find it kind of silly that this pattern would only have boning for the empire bodice where this is a strapless dress?? Good grief, well, you did a sensational job on this, and I'm sure your niece was thrilled! She looks great :)
6/17/13 8:57 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Just stunning! She is a beautiful bride and the other dresses are gorgeous too!
6/17/13 8:57 AM
SewWil said...
Your niece looks beautiful in her wedding dress. Great job on all three dresses!
6/17/13 9:55 AM
lindaII said...
This is so beautiful...congratulations!
6/17/13 12:53 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! This wedding gown is amazing and you did a beautiful job! I would love to take that class from Susan Khalje, I am sure you learned a great deal from her. Really, a wonderful job done!
6/17/13 1:43 PM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely beautiful... Awesome job. Congrats to your niece.
6/17/13 5:34 PM
MaryDB said...
What a beautiful job you did on that dress (and all of them)! I used the skirt of that pattern for my dd's dress and it's got a nice line - you did wonders with it. It's a perfect fit, and how satisfying to have made such a wonderful couture garment. Kudos to you.
6/18/13 0:52 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely dress! :) :) Looks like a nice day! Wedding dresses are so hard to make, and you really hit the high bar on this one - lovely work!
6/18/13 9:54 AM
aunrea said...
This review is very helpful. My sister asked me to make her a wedding dress and we were thinking of using this pattern. I guess I will have to buy Susan's book! Thanks for the detailed review.
6/18/13 10:37 AM
liliv said...
Stunning!!
6/18/13 11:10 AM
JOshiro said...
Oh my gosh! Beautiful dress on a beautiful bride. Congratulations!
6/21/13 6:22 PM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
where did you find the lace for this beautiful dress? I have been looking everywhere and can't find any nice lace
8/11/13 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6408

photo
by: globalgran

Review