SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5325 

2 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 0:33 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
where did you find the lace for this beautiful dress? I have been looking everywhere and can't find any nice lace
8/11/13 5:09 PM
JOshiro said...
Oh my gosh! Beautiful dress on a beautiful bride. Congratulations!
6/21/13 6:22 PM
liliv said...
Stunning!!
6/18/13 11:10 AM
aunrea said...
This review is very helpful. My sister asked me to make her a wedding dress and we were thinking of using this pattern. I guess I will have to buy Susan's book! Thanks for the detailed review.
6/18/13 10:37 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely dress! :) :) Looks like a nice day! Wedding dresses are so hard to make, and you really hit the high bar on this one - lovely work!
6/18/13 9:54 AM
MaryDB said...
What a beautiful job you did on that dress (and all of them)! I used the skirt of that pattern for my dd's dress and it's got a nice line - you did wonders with it. It's a perfect fit, and how satisfying to have made such a wonderful couture garment. Kudos to you.
6/18/13 0:52 AM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely beautiful... Awesome job. Congrats to your niece.
6/17/13 5:34 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! This wedding gown is amazing and you did a beautiful job! I would love to take that class from Susan Khalje, I am sure you learned a great deal from her. Really, a wonderful job done!
6/17/13 1:43 PM
lindaII said...
This is so beautiful...congratulations!
6/17/13 12:53 PM
SewWil said...
Your niece looks beautiful in her wedding dress. Great job on all three dresses!
6/17/13 9:55 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Just stunning! She is a beautiful bride and the other dresses are gorgeous too!
6/17/13 8:57 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, what a show-stopper of a dress! Very, very beautiful! Fits your niece perfectly! I find it kind of silly that this pattern would only have boning for the empire bodice where this is a strapless dress?? Good grief, well, you did a sensational job on this, and I'm sure your niece was thrilled! She looks great :)
6/17/13 8:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
Your niece is stunning in her dress, as are all of you. What an incredible accomplishment. Great job!
6/17/13 7:36 AM
LynneH said...
I am in awe. Your dresses are beautiful and stunning. Thank you for sharing your talents and such lovely pictures. The wedding dress is perfection.
6/17/13 6:59 AM
mnitts said...
How incredibly talented are you? All three dresses are stunning but wow that wedding dress looks perfect! Well done!!! All your hard work was totally worth it.
6/17/13 1:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Farbenmix Xater

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now