SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6247 (Misses' Jacket, Tops, Sash, Skirt And Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
I always think of you when I see red/black/grey together....they look great in this top - as do you. Glad you succeeded with the neckline, choice words and all.
6/17/13 4:09 AM
Renata said...
Nice fabric, nice top despite all its problems. With all the knitted tops you have made doesn't your machine have an automatic button?
6/17/13 4:36 AM
leoniep said...
I really like that fabric on you. If you, with all your knit top experience had trouble with the neckband, I wonder how the rest of us would be!
6/17/13 5:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab top - great print!
6/17/13 5:38 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Cute top and I seriously love the fabric!!!
6/17/13 8:55 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another gorgeous top and love the fabric, will work so well in your wardrobe.
6/18/13 3:05 AM
DeanneW said...
Nice print, the colours are great.
6/18/13 5:05 AM
marec said...
This looks wonderful. I will find other directions for the neckband-thank you for the warning.
6/18/13 8:53 PM
Smaxie said...
I recently made this top and I'm so glad you mentioned the neckband. I thought it was just me who took half an hour to work it out! Other than that I'm very happy with it :-)
7/15/13 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Erica B.

Review