Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6247 (Misses' Jacket, Tops, Sash, Skirt And Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 145 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 3:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by goosegreen using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Smaxie said... (7/15/13 4:48 PM) Reply
I recently made this top and I'm so glad you mentioned the neckband. I thought it was just me who took half an hour to work it out! Other than that I'm very happy with it :-)
marec said... (6/18/13 8:53 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful. I will find other directions for the neckband-thank you for the warning.
DeanneW said... (6/18/13 5:05 AM) Reply
Nice print, the colours are great.
Sharonspils said... (6/18/13 3:05 AM) Reply
Another gorgeous top and love the fabric, will work so well in your wardrobe.
MrsCharisma said... (6/17/13 8:55 AM) Reply
Cute top and I seriously love the fabric!!!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/17/13 5:38 AM) Reply
Fab top - great print!
leoniep said... (6/17/13 5:09 AM) Reply
I really like that fabric on you. If you, with all your knit top experience had trouble with the neckband, I wonder how the rest of us would be!
Renata said... (6/17/13 4:36 AM) Reply
Nice fabric, nice top despite all its problems. With all the knitted tops you have made doesn't your machine have an automatic button?
Anne Cherry said... (6/17/13 4:09 AM) Reply
I always think of you when I see red/black/grey together....they look great in this top - as do you. Glad you succeeded with the neckline, choice words and all.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details