SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6247 (Misses' Jacket, Tops, Sash, Skirt And Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
I always think of you when I see red/black/grey together....they look great in this top - as do you. Glad you succeeded with the neckline, choice words and all.
6/17/13 4:09 AM
Renata said...
Nice fabric, nice top despite all its problems. With all the knitted tops you have made doesn't your machine have an automatic button?
6/17/13 4:36 AM
leoniep said...
I really like that fabric on you. If you, with all your knit top experience had trouble with the neckband, I wonder how the rest of us would be!
6/17/13 5:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab top - great print!
6/17/13 5:38 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Cute top and I seriously love the fabric!!!
6/17/13 8:55 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another gorgeous top and love the fabric, will work so well in your wardrobe.
6/18/13 3:05 AM
DeanneW said...
Nice print, the colours are great.
6/18/13 5:05 AM
marec said...
This looks wonderful. I will find other directions for the neckband-thank you for the warning.
6/18/13 8:53 PM
Smaxie said...
I recently made this top and I'm so glad you mentioned the neckband. I thought it was just me who took half an hour to work it out! Other than that I'm very happy with it :-)
7/15/13 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

ModKid Patterns Sunny Days Tank

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now