Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6247 (Misses' Jacket, Tops, Sash, Skirt And Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 3:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by goosegreen using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Smaxie said... (7/15/13 4:48 PM) Reply
I recently made this top and I'm so glad you mentioned the neckband. I thought it was just me who took half an hour to work it out! Other than that I'm very happy with it :-)
marec said... (6/18/13 8:53 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful. I will find other directions for the neckband-thank you for the warning.
DeanneW said... (6/18/13 5:05 AM) Reply
Nice print, the colours are great.
Sharonspils said... (6/18/13 3:05 AM) Reply
Another gorgeous top and love the fabric, will work so well in your wardrobe.
MrsCharisma said... (6/17/13 8:55 AM) Reply
Cute top and I seriously love the fabric!!!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/17/13 5:38 AM) Reply
Fab top - great print!
leoniep said... (6/17/13 5:09 AM) Reply
I really like that fabric on you. If you, with all your knit top experience had trouble with the neckband, I wonder how the rest of us would be!
said... (6/17/13 4:36 AM) Reply
Nice fabric, nice top despite all its problems. With all the knitted tops you have made doesn't your machine have an automatic button?
Anne Cherry said... (6/17/13 4:09 AM) Reply
I always think of you when I see red/black/grey together....they look great in this top - as do you. Glad you succeeded with the neckline, choice words and all.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2283

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Roxthinks

Review