SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4002 (1944 House Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 1:42 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice!
6/30/13 1:50 PM
sherri930 said...
l like this - great way to use stash - love the comfort.
6/26/13 5:50 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute!
6/21/13 11:28 AM
lamstu said...
Really cute dress on you! I love dresses in the summer, so much cooler to my mind.
6/20/13 9:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Housedress? Bedsheets? Nah..... I hope you wear your cool looking dress outside of the house, because it looks on-trend. Your use of contrasting fabric makes this dress truly fashionable.
6/19/13 6:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very cute, love your fabric!!!
6/19/13 5:30 PM
pdiddly said...
I can see the 70's feel about the fabric - cute day dress - happy cleaning lol
6/19/13 5:13 AM
Sarah Liz said...
Hi Mary - you've sold me on the idea of a slip on house dress too :)
6/19/13 3:43 AM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, June, take that cake out of the oven for Wally and the Beav. How cute is this?? You look adorable!
6/18/13 10:16 PM
carolynw said...
So cute and very pretty and what a great idea - don't know why you think it looks like bedding 'cos it sure doesn't. Reminds me of my Mom and her house dresses - those were the days
6/18/13 8:09 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! I love your fabric mix..... perfect for the pattern!
6/18/13 8:03 PM
21wale said...
Very fun!
6/18/13 4:06 PM
Louweezy23 said...
great colour for you, it certainly doesnt look like bedding . I dont even think it shouts vintage. My Mum always wore house dresses on washing day.
6/18/13 2:42 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is so cute on you! And I did not think "sheets" when I saw your house dress.
6/18/13 2:21 PM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! looks so comfy for a hot summer. I like it better with your changes, nice touch. I think it looks like a modern shift dress and not costumey at all.
6/18/13 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
New Look 6918OOP

photo
by: cararq

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now