Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 4002 (1944 House Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 232 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 1:42 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very cute! looks so comfy for a hot summer. I like it better with your changes, nice touch. I think it looks like a modern shift dress and not costumey at all.
6/18/13 1:48 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is so cute on you! And I did not think "sheets" when I saw your house dress.
6/18/13 2:21 PM
Louweezy23 said...
great colour for you, it certainly doesnt look like bedding . I dont even think it shouts vintage. My Mum always wore house dresses on washing day.
6/18/13 2:42 PM
21wale said...
Very fun!
6/18/13 4:06 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! I love your fabric mix..... perfect for the pattern!
6/18/13 8:03 PM
carolynw said...
So cute and very pretty and what a great idea - don't know why you think it looks like bedding 'cos it sure doesn't. Reminds me of my Mom and her house dresses - those were the days
6/18/13 8:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, June, take that cake out of the oven for Wally and the Beav. How cute is this?? You look adorable!
6/18/13 10:16 PM
Sarah Liz said...
Hi Mary - you've sold me on the idea of a slip on house dress too :)
6/19/13 3:43 AM
pdiddly said...
I can see the 70's feel about the fabric - cute day dress - happy cleaning lol
6/19/13 5:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very cute, love your fabric!!!
6/19/13 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Housedress? Bedsheets? Nah..... I hope you wear your cool looking dress outside of the house, because it looks on-trend. Your use of contrasting fabric makes this dress truly fashionable.
6/19/13 6:06 PM
lamstu said...
Really cute dress on you! I love dresses in the summer, so much cooler to my mind.
6/20/13 9:45 AM
AndreaSews said...
So cute!
6/21/13 11:28 AM
sherri930 said...
l like this - great way to use stash - love the comfort.
6/26/13 5:50 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice!
6/30/13 1:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us