SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4002 (1944 House Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 1:42 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very cute! looks so comfy for a hot summer. I like it better with your changes, nice touch. I think it looks like a modern shift dress and not costumey at all.
6/18/13 1:48 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is so cute on you! And I did not think "sheets" when I saw your house dress.
6/18/13 2:21 PM
Louweezy23 said...
great colour for you, it certainly doesnt look like bedding . I dont even think it shouts vintage. My Mum always wore house dresses on washing day.
6/18/13 2:42 PM
21wale said...
Very fun!
6/18/13 4:06 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! I love your fabric mix..... perfect for the pattern!
6/18/13 8:03 PM
carolynw said...
So cute and very pretty and what a great idea - don't know why you think it looks like bedding 'cos it sure doesn't. Reminds me of my Mom and her house dresses - those were the days
6/18/13 8:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, June, take that cake out of the oven for Wally and the Beav. How cute is this?? You look adorable!
6/18/13 10:16 PM
Sarah Liz said...
Hi Mary - you've sold me on the idea of a slip on house dress too :)
6/19/13 3:43 AM
pdiddly said...
I can see the 70's feel about the fabric - cute day dress - happy cleaning lol
6/19/13 5:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very cute, love your fabric!!!
6/19/13 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Housedress? Bedsheets? Nah..... I hope you wear your cool looking dress outside of the house, because it looks on-trend. Your use of contrasting fabric makes this dress truly fashionable.
6/19/13 6:06 PM
lamstu said...
Really cute dress on you! I love dresses in the summer, so much cooler to my mind.
6/20/13 9:45 AM
AndreaSews said...
So cute!
6/21/13 11:28 AM
sherri930 said...
l like this - great way to use stash - love the comfort.
6/26/13 5:50 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice!
6/30/13 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6107

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
Patrones Magazine 05-2012-23

photo
by: Merche

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now