SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 3:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
I think it looks really pretty on you. The stripes are great. I don't know what advice I'd give on the bodice, unless you already have a wrap style that's worked for you to simulate. The uber modest crossover worked for me where no other wrapovers have (due to my concave sternum, which is quite different from cleavage!), but finding a wrap that would work for everybody is surely impossible!
6/19/13 9:55 AM
saradiann said...
Yours looks great! I am thus far having a huge muslin fail, esp the trim!
6/19/13 11:02 AM
Danmar said...
Wow what an excellent job you did on the stripes! I think this looks good on you!
6/19/13 11:44 AM
Re Becca said...
Great way to utilize those stripes. Your fit is good too, this truned out to be a very flattering dress with your amount of ease.
6/19/13 12:17 PM
sewing for fun said...
I think your dress is very pretty in pink! I would urge you to email Steph at Cake patterns for advice in what sizes to select - she was a great help to me when I did not quite fit into a category - my dress fit perfectly, although I would select a stretchier knit next time because mine had barely any stretch, which made it hard to get on and off.
6/20/13 0:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Nicely done - on your blog you say your seams are slightly off, but I sure don't see that! Very pretty on you!
6/20/13 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now