Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 473 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/19/13 10:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
These are adorable in this print! Great job...
6/19/13 10:49 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love you jeans. The fabric is wonderful. You achieved a great fit.
6/19/13 11:16 PM
dingyadi said...
Fantastic! Love them.
6/19/13 11:29 PM
sfshaza said...
Really really cute! That comparison of the crotch curve with your well fitting RTW jeans is fascinating.
6/19/13 11:31 PM
ggf2005 said...
Cutest jeans ever!
6/20/13 1:27 AM
Lori V said...
Love these jeans, great fabric.
6/20/13 7:12 AM
JEF said...
Excellent helpful review and very awesome jeans!
6/20/13 8:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your jeans in the floral!
6/20/13 8:05 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I LOVE floral patterned pants. So stylish and very well fitting!
6/20/13 9:06 AM
CissieW said...
Love these pants on you! I've been wanted printed jeans ever since I saw a pair last year at Saks for $995!!! Yours inspire me!
6/20/13 9:12 AM
caper81 said...
These jeans are fantastic!! The floral print is so cute and they fit you so well!! :)
6/20/13 9:12 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
6/20/13 9:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
SO CUTE
6/20/13 9:40 AM
marec said...
These are so wonderful-your hard work is evident.
6/20/13 10:24 AM
Renren said...
The comparison of the Jalie jean and RTW jean makes it quite evident that RTW is giving you more room in the tush. That extended CB also means you won't get "plumber's butt." I would have said the Jalie jeans fit well until I compared the back view of the floral jeans. It's obvious that the Jalie jeans are "cutting off" a bit and constraining the natural curvature. I noticed this happening on a pair of loungewear pants I made recently--a drop in the CB and a constrained feeling near the tailbone where the crotch curve was being a little too abrupt. I shall steal your ideas! Oh, by the way, I love your floral jeans. I'm glad Truffle got a dip--I thought he looked like a water dog with, perhaps, a bit of Newfoundland. Thanks for the "coverage" on this crotch curve issue.
6/20/13 10:53 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Ren ren kind of answered my question I posted on your blog. I love your floral jeans and thie fit is perfect. from the front and especially in the back. They look very comfortable. Thanks for the review.
6/20/13 3:55 PM
meggipeg said...
Thanks for all the thought-provoking comments. I have just posted an answer on my blog, but will repeat some of it here. I think the crotch alteration I did with the floral pants kind of lifts and separates the butt (sounds terrible - sorry), whereas the original Jalie curve allows for more sag in that area. The actual size of the jeans probably hasn't really changed, it's just the way they flatter the body. The floral jeans certainly feel just as comfortable to wear as the Jalies (I will not sacrifice comfort for fashion - well not in this instance anyway!). RenRen, The pattern comparison does not take into account the yoke on the Jalies, which adds quite a bit of height to its centre back. (Also, Truffle is often mistaken for a Portuguese water dog but is actually a cavoodle - cavalier x poodle). Possibly a fuller butt than mine would require jeans that are a bit higher at the back waist than the floral jeans, so the addition of the Jalie yoke, or a higher waistline with darts, may help things there. I'm just so happy to talk crotch curves with so many like-minded people. I love this website!
6/20/13 10:34 PM
Dilliander said...
How did I miss this review, these look fabulous! Hope you are enjoying wearing them.
6/21/13 4:26 AM
Rpilver said...
Gorgeous
3/23/14 7:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1762
photo
Review by Kay Y on 2/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Pattern
New Look 6557 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-20 Corduroy Skirt
photo
Review by callmeRuth on 5/24/10
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us