SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

79 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:6/21/13 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Every version you make of this blouse is outstanding! In fact, ALL of your sewing is AMAZING! I am so thrilled to have stumbled upon your Flickr gallery a while back. What an inspiration your sewing is. You really have a knack for matching a fabric to a pattern and then sewing it up beautifully!
6/29/13 9:35 AM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding blouse but I have to say the fabric is stealing the show!!!!
6/23/13 5:13 PM
margy.64 said...
I absolutely love your Archers. You are such an inspiration. If mine turns out even half as lovely as yours, I will be very pleased.
6/23/13 4:11 AM
Lori V said...
Another gorgeous shirt, Julie. I am enjoying all your versions. I have fabric for two on my table, just need my serger back from the repair shop.
6/22/13 11:24 PM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-a perfect blend of lovely pattern, gorgeous fabric and impressive workmanship.
6/22/13 9:37 PM
Levone said...
Lovely shirt!
6/22/13 7:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love everything about the shirt, Julie! The buttonholes look great too!
6/22/13 12:29 PM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful color and beautiful shirt.
6/22/13 11:01 AM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous shirt. Incredible workmanship!
6/22/13 10:17 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful Archer and love the linen! Thanks for the terrific review.
6/22/13 8:31 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt! The fabric and your description is so tempting!
6/22/13 1:37 AM
slmstyle said...
Wonderful workmanship on this blouse! I'm sure the linen is a dream to wear.
6/22/13 1:34 AM
SewWil said...
Another great version of this patter! The fabric seems wonderful. Thanks for bringing the fabric to my attention.
6/22/13 0:42 AM
CissieW said...
Another winner, Julie! I'm trying to control myself and hold off on my August Archer until later in July. Glad to know about this source for pretty linen.
6/21/13 5:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what scrumptious linen! Gorgeous color and the shirt ain't so bad either!! Great job. I've gotten sidetracked on my August but will get back to it soon.
6/21/13 4:11 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely shirt in a dreamy linen!
6/21/13 3:06 PM
sew2little said...
Another beautiful Archer. Your topstitching rocks!
6/21/13 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info