SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

68 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:6/21/13 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Another beautiful Archer. Your topstitching rocks!
6/21/13 1:46 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely shirt in a dreamy linen!
6/21/13 3:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what scrumptious linen! Gorgeous color and the shirt ain't so bad either!! Great job. I've gotten sidetracked on my August but will get back to it soon.
6/21/13 4:11 PM
CissieW said...
Another winner, Julie! I'm trying to control myself and hold off on my August Archer until later in July. Glad to know about this source for pretty linen.
6/21/13 5:13 PM
SewWil said...
Another great version of this patter! The fabric seems wonderful. Thanks for bringing the fabric to my attention.
6/22/13 0:42 AM
slmstyle said...
Wonderful workmanship on this blouse! I'm sure the linen is a dream to wear.
6/22/13 1:34 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt! The fabric and your description is so tempting!
6/22/13 1:37 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful Archer and love the linen! Thanks for the terrific review.
6/22/13 8:31 AM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous shirt. Incredible workmanship!
6/22/13 10:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful color and beautiful shirt.
6/22/13 11:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love everything about the shirt, Julie! The buttonholes look great too!
6/22/13 12:29 PM
Levone said...
Lovely shirt!
6/22/13 7:54 PM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-a perfect blend of lovely pattern, gorgeous fabric and impressive workmanship.
6/22/13 9:37 PM
Lori V said...
Another gorgeous shirt, Julie. I am enjoying all your versions. I have fabric for two on my table, just need my serger back from the repair shop.
6/22/13 11:24 PM
margy.64 said...
I absolutely love your Archers. You are such an inspiration. If mine turns out even half as lovely as yours, I will be very pleased.
6/23/13 4:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding blouse but I have to say the fabric is stealing the show!!!!
6/23/13 5:13 PM
Christas said...
Every version you make of this blouse is outstanding! In fact, ALL of your sewing is AMAZING! I am so thrilled to have stumbled upon your Flickr gallery a while back. What an inspiration your sewing is. You really have a knack for matching a fabric to a pattern and then sewing it up beautifully!
6/29/13 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6501

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now