SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8880 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
MI United States
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 110)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/13 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
butterflyfly said... (7/7/13 9:50 AM) Reply
I like the colours combination! I didn't think about the pumpkin at all :) And I love how you made the collar, so pretty
PattyE said... (6/29/13 10:20 AM) Reply
Thanks all for the kind words...I wore this top the next day and must say it is one of the most comfortable tops in my closet and I even got compliments!
cleverkitty said... (6/28/13 3:46 PM) Reply
Pumpkin? your funny that would not stop me from wearing this. Excellent review ;)
sunnysewing said... (6/26/13 10:31 PM) Reply
I was thinking it was a cute melon like top for summer. Pumpkin didn't occur to me but I had to laugh when I read it. I think it looks lovely and you did a great job.
SewWil said... (6/26/13 9:02 PM) Reply
Pretty top! Glad to see this pattern sewn up.
liliv said... (6/26/13 4:31 PM) Reply
Oh, now this is very cute and stylish! The fabrics are so pretty and the color combo perfect!
grays08 said... (6/26/13 9:36 AM) Reply
Very cute. I love the colors. I bought this one as well but wasn't sure how it well it would work, but this is so cute and has to be so comfy to wear. Thanks for your review and great job as always!
annie1129 said... (6/25/13 11:14 PM) Reply
I love that you think it looks like a "great pumpkin." I would not have thought so until you mentioned it, and then of course I had to look again. Very nice. Much nicer than Vogue's photo.
Adaire said... (6/25/13 8:31 PM) Reply
No it looks great but I got a good laugh over the great pumpkin. I once made a top that looked exactly like a Winnie the Pooh illustration. Even my husband said so! But so it goes! LOL
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review