SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8880 (Misses Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/13 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
No it looks great but I got a good laugh over the great pumpkin. I once made a top that looked exactly like a Winnie the Pooh illustration. Even my husband said so! But so it goes! LOL
6/25/13 8:31 PM
annie1129 said...
I love that you think it looks like a "great pumpkin." I would not have thought so until you mentioned it, and then of course I had to look again. Very nice. Much nicer than Vogue's photo.
6/25/13 11:14 PM
grays08 said...
Very cute. I love the colors. I bought this one as well but wasn't sure how it well it would work, but this is so cute and has to be so comfy to wear. Thanks for your review and great job as always!
6/26/13 9:36 AM
liliv said...
Oh, now this is very cute and stylish! The fabrics are so pretty and the color combo perfect!
6/26/13 4:31 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Glad to see this pattern sewn up.
6/26/13 9:02 PM
sunnysewing said...
I was thinking it was a cute melon like top for summer. Pumpkin didn't occur to me but I had to laugh when I read it. I think it looks lovely and you did a great job.
6/26/13 10:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
Pumpkin? your funny that would not stop me from wearing this. Excellent review ;)
6/28/13 3:46 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks all for the kind words...I wore this top the next day and must say it is one of the most comfortable tops in my closet and I even got compliments!
6/29/13 10:20 AM
butterflyfly said...
I like the colours combination! I didn't think about the pumpkin at all :) And I love how you made the collar, so pretty
7/7/13 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 225240-1001

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now