SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8880 (Misses Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/13 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
butterflyfly said...
I like the colours combination! I didn't think about the pumpkin at all :) And I love how you made the collar, so pretty
7/7/13 9:50 AM
PattyE said...
Thanks all for the kind words...I wore this top the next day and must say it is one of the most comfortable tops in my closet and I even got compliments!
6/29/13 10:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
Pumpkin? your funny that would not stop me from wearing this. Excellent review ;)
6/28/13 3:46 PM
sunnysewing said...
I was thinking it was a cute melon like top for summer. Pumpkin didn't occur to me but I had to laugh when I read it. I think it looks lovely and you did a great job.
6/26/13 10:31 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Glad to see this pattern sewn up.
6/26/13 9:02 PM
liliv said...
Oh, now this is very cute and stylish! The fabrics are so pretty and the color combo perfect!
6/26/13 4:31 PM
grays08 said...
Very cute. I love the colors. I bought this one as well but wasn't sure how it well it would work, but this is so cute and has to be so comfy to wear. Thanks for your review and great job as always!
6/26/13 9:36 AM
annie1129 said...
I love that you think it looks like a "great pumpkin." I would not have thought so until you mentioned it, and then of course I had to look again. Very nice. Much nicer than Vogue's photo.
6/25/13 11:14 PM
Adaire said...
No it looks great but I got a good laugh over the great pumpkin. I once made a top that looked exactly like a Winnie the Pooh illustration. Even my husband said so! But so it goes! LOL
6/25/13 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 173920-1003

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Vogue Patterns 1294

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now