SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1613 (Misses Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful - a real "statement" top! It looks wonderful on you.
6/26/13 10:41 PM
Immelu said...
Interesting design!!! Love the fabric!
6/26/13 10:48 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your top. I just bought this pattern last week. After seeing it made up, I'm definitely going to have to make it.
6/26/13 11:28 PM
threaddy said...
One huge WOW!!!!!!
6/26/13 11:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty. I have this pattern, it is nice to see it made up.
6/27/13 0:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Great top. Your version looks really nice on you.....another pattern to add to list!
6/27/13 0:33 AM
Jemajyng said...
That's an amazing fabric! It's so cute on you. I look forward to seeing your sleeveless version.
6/27/13 0:39 AM
Karen Carr said...
It works so well - great job!
6/27/13 2:41 AM
mnitts said...
Love your fabric and the cut out detail. Very pretty.
6/27/13 3:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful colorsways on this fabric, would you believe I cut out yet another of these tops yesterday. Email in progress to you :)
6/27/13 6:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful SewWil! The fabric looks like silk!
6/27/13 7:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
This turned out great! This pattern is a real mindbender, isn't it? I may add sleeves to my next one.
6/27/13 8:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really cute! I may try this one soon in the sleeveless version...only because it is so hot now in Texas.
6/27/13 8:11 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great top--very unique--and your version fits beautifully. Love the print used. Love the twist look but it definitely requires reading the instructions.
6/27/13 8:26 AM
CissieW said...
Love it -- fabric and fit. I also love the twist front. Thanks for the heads up about not trying this late at night!
6/27/13 8:30 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, love the fabric used in this very cool top! :)
6/27/13 9:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is stunning! Very nice work with this pattern.
6/27/13 1:07 PM
nicegirl said...
This is a very cool look. I am impressed with how crisp your neckline pieces look in jersey!
6/27/13 2:21 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh so cute on you! Love your fabric as well!
6/27/13 7:02 PM
N_Vogue said...
Ooh, beautiful top! Love the fabric. Oh, no a reason to purchase another pattern, smh.
6/28/13 4:31 AM
liliv said...
Wow! This is absolutely fantastic!
7/4/13 4:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6354

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now