SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1613 (Misses Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 176 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful - a real "statement" top! It looks wonderful on you.
6/26/13 10:41 PM
Immelu said...
Interesting design!!! Love the fabric!
6/26/13 10:48 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your top. I just bought this pattern last week. After seeing it made up, I'm definitely going to have to make it.
6/26/13 11:28 PM
threaddy said...
One huge WOW!!!!!!
6/26/13 11:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty. I have this pattern, it is nice to see it made up.
6/27/13 0:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Great top. Your version looks really nice on you.....another pattern to add to list!
6/27/13 0:33 AM
Jemajyng said...
That's an amazing fabric! It's so cute on you. I look forward to seeing your sleeveless version.
6/27/13 0:39 AM
Karen Carr said...
It works so well - great job!
6/27/13 2:41 AM
mnitts said...
Love your fabric and the cut out detail. Very pretty.
6/27/13 3:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful colorsways on this fabric, would you believe I cut out yet another of these tops yesterday. Email in progress to you :)
6/27/13 6:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful SewWil! The fabric looks like silk!
6/27/13 7:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
This turned out great! This pattern is a real mindbender, isn't it? I may add sleeves to my next one.
6/27/13 8:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really cute! I may try this one soon in the sleeveless version...only because it is so hot now in Texas.
6/27/13 8:11 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great top--very unique--and your version fits beautifully. Love the print used. Love the twist look but it definitely requires reading the instructions.
6/27/13 8:26 AM
CissieW said...
Love it -- fabric and fit. I also love the twist front. Thanks for the heads up about not trying this late at night!
6/27/13 8:30 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, love the fabric used in this very cool top! :)
6/27/13 9:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is stunning! Very nice work with this pattern.
6/27/13 1:07 PM
nicegirl said...
This is a very cool look. I am impressed with how crisp your neckline pieces look in jersey!
6/27/13 2:21 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh so cute on you! Love your fabric as well!
6/27/13 7:02 PM
N_Vogue said...
Ooh, beautiful top! Love the fabric. Oh, no a reason to purchase another pattern, smh.
6/28/13 4:31 AM
liliv said...
Wow! This is absolutely fantastic!
7/4/13 4:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3752

photo
by: twotoast

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now