Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3693 (Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 266 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 0:16 AM
Last Updated:6/27/13 0:29 AM


Kwik Sew: 3693 by velosewer  Kwik Sew: 3693 by velosewer  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
What a great basic! Those are not easy to find in RTW or in patterns. I'm sure you'll get a lot of mileage on this one. You've inspired me to give the pattern a go. Glad you had a yummy trip!
6/27/13 1:07 AM
rivergum said...
Looks very toasty!
6/27/13 1:54 AM
Dilliander said...
Snugly and warm, just what's needed with our weather atm!!
6/27/13 2:39 AM
mm said...
I could do with one of these right now. As well as being warm it looks great.
6/27/13 4:55 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I think this fleece would be handy for this year's British summer or whatever it is meant to be.
6/27/13 6:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for such a great review! What a great pattern to know about.
6/27/13 7:02 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Cute and cosy. I love a hoodie!
6/27/13 9:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I got this pattern a while back after seeing some made up online. I had a couple of these as sets in nicer rtw that I like wearing in winter but the ones in the stores now for larger sizes are in really cheap fabric and the selection is limited so I hope to get this pattern fitted up to make my own. Your version looks great-will try this in fleece after reading about yours.
6/27/13 9:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute hoodie. Looks like it keeps you nice and warm.
6/27/13 10:16 PM
Sharonspils said...
Perfect for our weather at the moment!
6/27/13 11:42 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job - looks so warm and comfy. Just what is needed in this chilly weather.
6/28/13 4:05 AM
sprKathleen said...
Love your jacket! It's just getting on toward winter here in Oregon. You look so cozy in your great jacket.
11/4/13 8:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-101
photo
Review by Christina ... on 4/11/08
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3754
photo
Review by RobinE on 8/23/11
Read Review

McCalls 6787 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6787 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Perfect Tee Pattern
Loes Hinse Perfect Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us