SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5948 (Fast & Easy Classics)

5 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 33)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 4:04 PM
Last Updated:6/30/13 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JayG said... (10/15/13 5:33 PM) Reply
I love what you did with this outfit! The purple is really flattering. The fit and cut is great
Mufffet said... (7/1/13 11:16 AM) Reply
Lovely outfits in your photo, you look fabulous! Thanks for the review! I like Butterick and McCall's patterns for this kind of thing. Your photos show well fitted garments, and the fact is that in these comfy styles that is a challenge, so many just end up with large bags, but your fit is right on.
DorothyK said... (7/1/13 10:24 AM) Reply
I love both versions, Nancy. They are great summer outfits. I am so impressed with the meticulous way you go about constructing your garments, both inside and outside. (I will be in touch soon.)
wildberrymom said... (7/1/13 9:48 AM) Reply
Great review--beautiful outfits; I love casual as well--especially in summer heat. What nice additions to your wardrobe!
BeaJay said... (7/1/13 3:36 AM) Reply
Love the outfits. That skirt and top goes together very nicely. I may have to copy the look for our summer.
liliv said... (7/1/13 2:13 AM) Reply
I love them both!
FreyaStark said... (7/1/13 0:05 AM) Reply
Two casual but elegant outfits. Well done.
carolinablue said... (6/30/13 9:13 PM) Reply
great job...I love beach casual myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sewaholic Patterns 1401

photo
by: ehumphrey

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details