SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5948 (Fast & Easy Classics)

4 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 4:04 PM
Last Updated:6/30/13 4:08 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JayG said...
I love what you did with this outfit! The purple is really flattering. The fit and cut is great
10/15/13 5:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely outfits in your photo, you look fabulous! Thanks for the review! I like Butterick and McCall's patterns for this kind of thing. Your photos show well fitted garments, and the fact is that in these comfy styles that is a challenge, so many just end up with large bags, but your fit is right on.
7/1/13 11:16 AM
DorothyK said...
I love both versions, Nancy. They are great summer outfits. I am so impressed with the meticulous way you go about constructing your garments, both inside and outside. (I will be in touch soon.)
7/1/13 10:24 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great review--beautiful outfits; I love casual as well--especially in summer heat. What nice additions to your wardrobe!
7/1/13 9:48 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the outfits. That skirt and top goes together very nicely. I may have to copy the look for our summer.
7/1/13 3:36 AM
liliv said...
I love them both!
7/1/13 2:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
Two casual but elegant outfits. Well done.
7/1/13 0:05 AM
carolinablue said...
great job...I love beach casual myself.
6/30/13 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used Frankenfrenchy

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
McCall's 6185

photo
by: rachella

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now