SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5948 (Fast & Easy Classics)

5 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 4:04 PM
Last Updated:6/30/13 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JayG said... (10/15/13 5:33 PM) Reply
I love what you did with this outfit! The purple is really flattering. The fit and cut is great
Mufffet said... (7/1/13 11:16 AM) Reply
Lovely outfits in your photo, you look fabulous! Thanks for the review! I like Butterick and McCall's patterns for this kind of thing. Your photos show well fitted garments, and the fact is that in these comfy styles that is a challenge, so many just end up with large bags, but your fit is right on.
DorothyK said... (7/1/13 10:24 AM) Reply
I love both versions, Nancy. They are great summer outfits. I am so impressed with the meticulous way you go about constructing your garments, both inside and outside. (I will be in touch soon.)
wildberrymom said... (7/1/13 9:48 AM) Reply
Great review--beautiful outfits; I love casual as well--especially in summer heat. What nice additions to your wardrobe!
BeaJay said... (7/1/13 3:36 AM) Reply
Love the outfits. That skirt and top goes together very nicely. I may have to copy the look for our summer.
liliv said... (7/1/13 2:13 AM) Reply
I love them both!
FreyaStark said... (7/1/13 0:05 AM) Reply
Two casual but elegant outfits. Well done.
carolinablue said... (6/30/13 9:13 PM) Reply
great job...I love beach casual myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details