SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Shorts & Pants)

29 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 7:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
I love polka dots, and piping, I love the Jacket, and I have also,stacked buttons to get the look that I wanted. This is a lovely jacket and looks wonderful on you.
11/10/13 10:33 AM
norie creates said...
You are such a style maven! Everything you make is gorgeous and impeccably made!
7/2/13 1:59 PM
elsew said...
Glad I have this pattern in my stash and your review and rendition of the pattern will have me pulling fabric from my stash to make it up. Just love the contrasting binding. Very smart-looking.
7/1/13 5:32 PM
tiadia said...
This is so lovely! I love the splashes of red with the polka dots. Great looking jacket!
7/1/13 4:04 PM
Hauteaway said...
Talk about serendipity. I am cleaning my office, which is downstairs from the sewing room and has loads of mystery boxes in it (!), and yesterday I found a baggie containing this pattern. Thanks so much for the review, I can't wait to try it!
7/1/13 12:35 PM
sfshaza said...
I just love this, Margy! It makes me want to find my copy of this pattern!
7/1/13 12:06 PM
carolynw said...
Smashing and thanks to the sewing gods that be that I still have this pattern. Your version is by far the nicest I have seen and inspires me to get this one out and give it a try similar to yours - remember "imitation is the sincerest form of flattery" :)
7/1/13 11:54 AM
Mufffet said...
Love your jacket - excellent job. I own this pattern but have never gotten it out and made it. Your look is an inspiration.
7/1/13 11:18 AM
salsera7 said...
You are just fabulous. The jacket looks great on you.
7/1/13 11:14 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the jacket. Great fabric, great cut. The piping and stacked buttons are perfect. I tried this pattern once and it was too fitted for me. Maybe I'll try it again with a stretch fabric. Thanks for the review.
7/1/13 10:42 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a snazzy jacket! Love the piping and great fit. The stacked buttons are the perfect finishing touch.
7/1/13 9:54 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely top. What else can be said.
7/1/13 8:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute jacket!
7/1/13 6:48 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow - what's not to love?????????
7/1/13 0:37 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you. Love the polka dots with the red trim.
6/30/13 11:53 PM
Elona said...
That top is almost lethally cute on you! Really, have I not said that fitted clothes are your thing? I have not made this top myself, but have often wondered if the cut-on sleeves would benefit with the tiniest little underarm gusset for a bit more freedom of movement. Do you feel any kind of limitation in that department?
6/30/13 10:01 PM
annakeeton said...
The polka dots with red trim is a great combo. Love this jacket!
6/30/13 9:13 PM
Renata said...
Love your style and creative extras. Love those red details.
6/30/13 8:54 PM
JudieL said...
Love the top/jacket. Perfect colours, and I'm going to steal your "stacked button" idea as well.
6/30/13 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
At PR Weekend in SF, someone asked Sandra what her best selling pattern was. While she answered with her best selling "current" pattern, I thought immediately of this pattern. Your rendition--in your classic black and red--does a great pattern justice.
6/30/13 7:39 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the buttons, trim and shape...very cool
6/30/13 7:38 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking jacket! Love the colors, as always. I, too, like the stacked button idea!
6/30/13 7:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute jacket and love the red piping. Your "stacked" button idea is brilliant! Thanks for that idea!
6/30/13 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now