SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Shorts & Pants)

29 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 7:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Super cute jacket and love the red piping. Your "stacked" button idea is brilliant! Thanks for that idea!
6/30/13 7:36 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking jacket! Love the colors, as always. I, too, like the stacked button idea!
6/30/13 7:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the buttons, trim and shape...very cool
6/30/13 7:38 PM
sew2little said...
At PR Weekend in SF, someone asked Sandra what her best selling pattern was. While she answered with her best selling "current" pattern, I thought immediately of this pattern. Your rendition--in your classic black and red--does a great pattern justice.
6/30/13 7:39 PM
JudieL said...
Love the top/jacket. Perfect colours, and I'm going to steal your "stacked button" idea as well.
6/30/13 7:55 PM
Renata said...
Love your style and creative extras. Love those red details.
6/30/13 8:54 PM
annakeeton said...
The polka dots with red trim is a great combo. Love this jacket!
6/30/13 9:13 PM
Elona said...
That top is almost lethally cute on you! Really, have I not said that fitted clothes are your thing? I have not made this top myself, but have often wondered if the cut-on sleeves would benefit with the tiniest little underarm gusset for a bit more freedom of movement. Do you feel any kind of limitation in that department?
6/30/13 10:01 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you. Love the polka dots with the red trim.
6/30/13 11:53 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow - what's not to love?????????
7/1/13 0:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute jacket!
7/1/13 6:48 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely top. What else can be said.
7/1/13 8:00 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a snazzy jacket! Love the piping and great fit. The stacked buttons are the perfect finishing touch.
7/1/13 9:54 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the jacket. Great fabric, great cut. The piping and stacked buttons are perfect. I tried this pattern once and it was too fitted for me. Maybe I'll try it again with a stretch fabric. Thanks for the review.
7/1/13 10:42 AM
salsera7 said...
You are just fabulous. The jacket looks great on you.
7/1/13 11:14 AM
Mufffet said...
Love your jacket - excellent job. I own this pattern but have never gotten it out and made it. Your look is an inspiration.
7/1/13 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Smashing and thanks to the sewing gods that be that I still have this pattern. Your version is by far the nicest I have seen and inspires me to get this one out and give it a try similar to yours - remember "imitation is the sincerest form of flattery" :)
7/1/13 11:54 AM
sfshaza said...
I just love this, Margy! It makes me want to find my copy of this pattern!
7/1/13 12:06 PM
Hauteaway said...
Talk about serendipity. I am cleaning my office, which is downstairs from the sewing room and has loads of mystery boxes in it (!), and yesterday I found a baggie containing this pattern. Thanks so much for the review, I can't wait to try it!
7/1/13 12:35 PM
tiadia said...
This is so lovely! I love the splashes of red with the polka dots. Great looking jacket!
7/1/13 4:04 PM
elsew said...
Glad I have this pattern in my stash and your review and rendition of the pattern will have me pulling fabric from my stash to make it up. Just love the contrasting binding. Very smart-looking.
7/1/13 5:32 PM
norie creates said...
You are such a style maven! Everything you make is gorgeous and impeccably made!
7/2/13 1:59 PM
Baja Susana said...
I love polka dots, and piping, I love the Jacket, and I have also,stacked buttons to get the look that I wanted. This is a lovely jacket and looks wonderful on you.
11/10/13 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now