SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5571 (Misses' Robe, Belt, Top, Gown and Pants)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 106 times 
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 5:44 AM
Last Updated:7/6/13 6:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
I love the eyelet detail. Putting the ribbon through really put a gorgeous finish on it.
7/2/13 7:20 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thank you for saying that ... I was on the fence about the whole lace thing, but I'm pleased with the overall effect.
7/2/13 2:11 PM
PattyGee said...
Love your blog and your pj top turned out so cute!
7/3/13 0:10 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Aw, PattyGee, thanks! I think it came out cute so far, but am wondering if bottoms in the same fabric and trim would be too much? Oh well, I guess they are pajamas, after all!
7/3/13 12:07 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! This is exactly what I've been looking for -- a simple-cut nightgown/pj pattern. ...Darn, it's out of print. :(
7/6/13 7:08 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Vintage Joan, I just checked the Butterick site and it's still available under Out of Print, Misses. It's not out of stock, but it's pricey at $15.95 or something ... Gee, and I only bought this last year. Pity they'd cancel such a useful and cute pattern.
7/6/13 9:42 PM
Sew Whatever said...
It does look a good pattern for summer pjs. I like the way the lacy part finishes it off.
7/7/13 8:58 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
I debated on the girly trim myself, but it needed something. A teensy way for me to stretch by heading out of my (non-frilly) comfort zone. Onto the pants ...
7/7/13 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now