SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5571 (Misses' Robe, Belt, Top, Gown and Pants)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 109 times 
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 5:44 AM
Last Updated:7/6/13 6:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Rathbone said...
I debated on the girly trim myself, but it needed something. A teensy way for me to stretch by heading out of my (non-frilly) comfort zone. Onto the pants ...
7/7/13 1:21 PM
Sew Whatever said...
It does look a good pattern for summer pjs. I like the way the lacy part finishes it off.
7/7/13 8:58 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Vintage Joan, I just checked the Butterick site and it's still available under Out of Print, Misses. It's not out of stock, but it's pricey at $15.95 or something ... Gee, and I only bought this last year. Pity they'd cancel such a useful and cute pattern.
7/6/13 9:42 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! This is exactly what I've been looking for -- a simple-cut nightgown/pj pattern. ...Darn, it's out of print. :(
7/6/13 7:08 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Aw, PattyGee, thanks! I think it came out cute so far, but am wondering if bottoms in the same fabric and trim would be too much? Oh well, I guess they are pajamas, after all!
7/3/13 12:07 PM
PattyGee said...
Love your blog and your pj top turned out so cute!
7/3/13 0:10 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thank you for saying that ... I was on the fence about the whole lace thing, but I'm pleased with the overall effect.
7/2/13 2:11 PM
mollyshark said...
I love the eyelet detail. Putting the ribbon through really put a gorgeous finish on it.
7/2/13 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-110

photo
by: trudiz

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now