SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1653 (Misses and Plus Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:rubyintherough
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rubyintherough
KS USA
Member since: 5/21/13
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 12:47 PM
Last Updated:7/26/13 10:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VondaSF said...
It looks great! I made this same dress last year and added elastic to the front sleeve seams after being similarly annoyed after wearing. You might try elastic on the seams, that helped me out.
7/26/13 7:32 PM
cherylz said...
I really adore this dress on you! So often we see larger women wearing matte black...what a joy to see some color, go ahead and enjoy wearing beautiful clothes. Life is too short to go around worrying about lumps here & there. Enjoy your size, whatever it is, and dress PRETTY!
7/9/13 3:08 PM
liliv said...
I love this dress, the fabric print has gorgeous colors and it fits you very well!
7/7/13 5:51 AM
madbadger said...
Great dress!
7/6/13 10:53 PM
Adaire said...
Looks great on you! Love that you came up with an answer to the cling factor. So many of us face it.
7/6/13 8:26 PM
crazygrad said...
Is this the same dress as in the well-reviewed and very popular Simplicity 2369? Looks really similar-- which is why I haven't picked this one up.
7/2/13 4:41 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Thank you so much for doing this review! I am now anxious to try this pattern.
7/2/13 2:20 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Congrats on your first review! Sounds like you came up with a good solution to the cling bit. Very summery fabric!
7/2/13 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now