Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1653 (Misses and Plus Dress)

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:rubyintherough
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rubyintherough
KS USA
Member since: 5/21/13
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 12:47 PM
Last Updated:7/26/13 10:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VondaSF said... (7/26/13 7:32 PM) Reply
It looks great! I made this same dress last year and added elastic to the front sleeve seams after being similarly annoyed after wearing. You might try elastic on the seams, that helped me out.
cherylz said... (7/9/13 3:08 PM) Reply
I really adore this dress on you! So often we see larger women wearing matte black...what a joy to see some color, go ahead and enjoy wearing beautiful clothes. Life is too short to go around worrying about lumps here & there. Enjoy your size, whatever it is, and dress PRETTY!
liliv said... (7/7/13 5:51 AM) Reply
I love this dress, the fabric print has gorgeous colors and it fits you very well!
madbadger said... (7/6/13 10:53 PM) Reply
Great dress!
Adaire said... (7/6/13 8:26 PM) Reply
Looks great on you! Love that you came up with an answer to the cling factor. So many of us face it.
crazygrad said... (7/2/13 4:41 PM) Reply
Is this the same dress as in the well-reviewed and very popular Simplicity 2369? Looks really similar-- which is why I haven't picked this one up.
sewhappygrams said... (7/2/13 2:20 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for doing this review! I am now anxious to try this pattern.
Sew Whatever said... (7/2/13 1:22 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review! Sounds like you came up with a good solution to the cling bit. Very summery fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8631

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
New Look 6209

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details