SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/13 1:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You look so cute in the picture! It's a great dress. I agree with you wanting to narrow the midriff band. Other than that, it's perfect on you!
7/5/13 4:16 AM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you. I agree about the band, almost every Tira I've seen would have looked better with it a bit narrower imo, and several people did in fact narrow it. But this is still very cool and wearable like it is.
7/5/13 4:49 AM
CypGrl said...
It sounds as if it would be worth owning this pattern just for the sewing instructions. Love the chevrons and it really looks nice on you.
7/5/13 8:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love, love, love the stripes. I had to increase the crossover at the bust, too. In addition, I raised the V a little bit and now the coverage is perfect. I narrowed the midriff band, too and liked it much better.
7/5/13 8:23 AM
sunnysewing said...
your dress looks great! I agree with the above comments and with you in that a narrower band would be a bit better; however this version looks great too!
7/5/13 10:26 AM
Christas said...
This dress is so CUTE and figure flattering on you! I've never sewn this brand, but sure love your dress and might have to look into adding this pattern to my stash.
7/5/13 11:15 AM
Bruna said...
Hi Michelle, your dress really suits you so well, definately make more! Regards, Bruna
7/5/13 7:28 PM
sandra17 said...
Gorgeous. I've been looking forward to your take on this dress. Is the white underneath a separate top or a modesty panel? I've made three Tiras and I'm sure I will make more yet.
7/5/13 11:52 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Yours is one of the nicest Tira's I've seen. Super cute!
7/6/13 3:07 AM
Julia C said...
Looks great on you & you look like you have lost more weight. Congratulations.
7/6/13 9:19 PM
Wujko said...
That's a great dressing. You look wonderful in it!
7/9/13 10:47 PM
crazygrad said...
You look gorgeous!
7/18/13 3:16 PM
Lorri said...
I love the dress. I agree, the waist band should be just a little bit narrower. You look marvelous and look like you've lost weight. WTG. Thanks for sharing.
11/3/13 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review