SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/13 1:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorri said...
I love the dress. I agree, the waist band should be just a little bit narrower. You look marvelous and look like you've lost weight. WTG. Thanks for sharing.
11/3/13 6:36 PM
crazygrad said...
You look gorgeous!
7/18/13 3:16 PM
Wujko said...
That's a great dressing. You look wonderful in it!
7/9/13 10:47 PM
Julia C said...
Looks great on you & you look like you have lost more weight. Congratulations.
7/6/13 9:19 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Yours is one of the nicest Tira's I've seen. Super cute!
7/6/13 3:07 AM
sandra17 said...
Gorgeous. I've been looking forward to your take on this dress. Is the white underneath a separate top or a modesty panel? I've made three Tiras and I'm sure I will make more yet.
7/5/13 11:52 PM
Bruna said...
Hi Michelle, your dress really suits you so well, definately make more! Regards, Bruna
7/5/13 7:28 PM
Christas said...
This dress is so CUTE and figure flattering on you! I've never sewn this brand, but sure love your dress and might have to look into adding this pattern to my stash.
7/5/13 11:15 AM
sunnysewing said...
your dress looks great! I agree with the above comments and with you in that a narrower band would be a bit better; however this version looks great too!
7/5/13 10:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love, love, love the stripes. I had to increase the crossover at the bust, too. In addition, I raised the V a little bit and now the coverage is perfect. I narrowed the midriff band, too and liked it much better.
7/5/13 8:23 AM
CypGrl said...
It sounds as if it would be worth owning this pattern just for the sewing instructions. Love the chevrons and it really looks nice on you.
7/5/13 8:12 AM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you. I agree about the band, almost every Tira I've seen would have looked better with it a bit narrower imo, and several people did in fact narrow it. But this is still very cool and wearable like it is.
7/5/13 4:49 AM
marymary86 said...
You look so cute in the picture! It's a great dress. I agree with you wanting to narrow the midriff band. Other than that, it's perfect on you!
7/5/13 4:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review
New Look 6148

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now