SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

81 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:7/6/13 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
My gosh, this is so cute. You really nailed the fit, and all the changes you made make this Archer a very cute dress.
8/1/13 9:44 AM
beanchor said...
Fantastic shirt dress! I love your sewing room too!
7/11/13 11:52 PM
cleverkitty said...
Archer as a dress? Clever!!!! I love your fabric choice, it's so appealing in that fresh cotton gingham, that would be my choice too. Your Sewing room is by far the best I have ever seen, I did the counter tops & cabinets combo too, now I got more ideas looking at your room. I have to mention your delightful dogs in the pictures.... another love :)
7/8/13 8:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful! I'm ordering this pattern today - Now I know Im really missing out!
7/8/13 6:29 AM
saradiann said...
Nice! I'm working on my muslin for this shirt, and I'm glad to see it looks so good in gingham. I love your shirt dress version!
7/7/13 11:42 PM
RisaJ said...
What a beautiful place to sew! And a lovely dress.
7/7/13 9:55 AM
mnitts said...
First love love this shirt dress version. Second loved the linen version I saw. Third I want your sewing room!!!!
7/7/13 3:42 AM
madbadger said...
Love cotton, Love gingham, LOVE THIS DRESS!!! One of these days I'm going to get over my fear of downloadable patterns and try this one - you may have convinced me!
7/6/13 10:58 PM
Barbara V said...
Your shirt dress is so cute and looks wonderful on you. Thanks for sharing your sewing room pictures - absolutely and totally gorgeous. I love that chair. I can picture you sitting in it and reading patterns or just taking a break and watching TV!
7/6/13 9:46 PM
cmcarr said...
Too cute!
7/6/13 9:39 PM
SewLibra said...
Ooooohhh so much room and it's beautiful! I recognized your Viking right away, as I had one of those babies for 17 years until it finally met its demise. I only have a 10 X 10 room that is also used as a guest room, though the bed comes in handy when sewing too. My cutting table is across the hall in our home office. I fold it down and put it in the closet when not in use. I am envious of your new room and know you are enjoying it. Cute schnauzers, too!
7/6/13 8:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Cissie, I added a back view. Sew Libra, my sewing room photos are on my Flickr page and I've added a link above. Thanks for asking :))
7/6/13 8:40 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow, cute dress! The fabrics and detailing on your shirts are so clean and professional. Wish I could see the sewing room, but I couldn't find it.
7/6/13 7:34 PM
style inspired said...
Great dress. Love how you put the pockets on the bias.
7/6/13 6:51 PM
CissieW said...
Love archer as a dress! Ditto liking the bias pockets! Can you show us a pic of the back darts?
7/6/13 6:36 PM
Merche said...
Im so much into shirtddresses lately. So elegant and comfortable. What a great idea! I must get that pattern now! Thank you for the review!
7/6/13 6:32 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute is right! Love the fabric choice especially with the option of a shirt dress - fantastic! You are an Archer wizard, truly inspiring. = )
7/6/13 6:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you Danmar! Dorcas, if (when) I do another sleeveless one I will cut in the shoulders more. I think they're still too wide. Many thanks, HRigg, I really am enjoying my new space and do find sewing more enjoyable with everything organized and in its place. You are turning out some gorgeous things lately!
7/6/13 5:47 PM
HRigg said...
How lovely to have a pattern which is such a great friend. Your sewing room too is beautiful, must hep you to produce such great outfits!
7/6/13 4:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Look at you, Smartie Pants! This is SO cute and a brilliant idea to lengthen it to a shirtdress! I love the check with the pockets cut on bias. The sleeveless version is cute...haven't attempted that one yet. Great August contribution!
7/6/13 4:34 PM
Danmar said...
Your work is beautiful
7/6/13 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Butterick 4966

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now