SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Cat n Bull
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cat n Bullstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 10
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 7:03 PM
Last Updated:7/10/13 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
You did great on this dress - it looks perfect for you. Love the vee neck styling and the fabric is awesome!
7/10/13 10:54 PM
Terri A said...
Nice!!!
7/10/13 12:45 PM
Cat n Bull said...
Wow, thanks everyone for the nice compliments! I wore the dress yesterday, it is SO incredibly comfortable! I need to edit my review if I am able to, the fabric is Modal/spandex, not bamboo. I bought it a few years ago along with some bamboo, and I could have sworn it was, but I saw it om ebay and it's the same fabric and it says modal. It is SO SOFT.
7/10/13 10:42 AM
Connie F said...
I think I want to try this pattern. Looks VERY comfortable! Nice job!
7/10/13 1:04 AM
mary in FL said...
Oh, man, another one! Yours turned out great! I have this pattern, just have to get around to it.
7/9/13 8:58 PM
JOshiro said...
Congratulations! Looks very flattering on you.
7/9/13 1:32 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great dress and love your print. Hadn't even looked at this pattern before but it just might be a "pick-up" for me. And gotta love a pattern that works with minor alterations.
7/9/13 10:03 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wow, that fabric is gorgeous. Love the dress on you.
7/9/13 7:01 AM
lauraalyse said...
Your tira looks beautiful, I love your fabric.
7/9/13 6:55 AM
bluenines said...
Very pretty . love the color!
7/9/13 6:20 AM
HDWen said...
Cat this was made for you!! Love the fit the pockets and the high waist all just suits you so well! Oh I've done PDF patterns, print and they usually have a "test" on there to measure to make sure you are printing correct size - Cut and use a ton of Tape to put together -Really worth it for Free patterns - not so much if you pay for them :-( But for a cute pattern?
7/9/13 5:54 AM
wendyrb said...
Cat this looks so terrific, you've sold me on the pattern. The print is perfect for you too. Hmmm, my flight I'd delayed . . . Plenty of time to order that pattern !
7/9/13 1:56 AM
quitereasonable said...
I love this pattern (so much that I've made 13 versions so far) and I love your version. It is so flattering.
7/8/13 10:08 PM
Learn To Sew said...
Nice dress. It came out great and what a good color on you.
7/8/13 7:53 PM
Cat n Bull said...
Thanks Adaire! And I bought the paper version of the pattern, I am no help with PDF patterns.
7/8/13 7:47 PM
Adaire said...
I have printed out this pattern but am intimidated by trying to make sense of PDF patterns. Any helpful tips?
7/8/13 7:17 PM
Adaire said...
That looks great on you! Love the fabric choice. Think I will consider this for my daughter who has some fitting issues similar to yours. Thanks so much for a good review!
7/8/13 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5198

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 4095

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review