SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Cat n Bull
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cat n Bullstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 10
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 7:03 PM
Last Updated:7/10/13 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
That looks great on you! Love the fabric choice. Think I will consider this for my daughter who has some fitting issues similar to yours. Thanks so much for a good review!
7/8/13 7:16 PM
Adaire said...
I have printed out this pattern but am intimidated by trying to make sense of PDF patterns. Any helpful tips?
7/8/13 7:17 PM
Cat n Bull said...
Thanks Adaire! And I bought the paper version of the pattern, I am no help with PDF patterns.
7/8/13 7:47 PM
Learn To Sew said...
Nice dress. It came out great and what a good color on you.
7/8/13 7:53 PM
quitereasonable said...
I love this pattern (so much that I've made 13 versions so far) and I love your version. It is so flattering.
7/8/13 10:08 PM
wendyrb said...
Cat this looks so terrific, you've sold me on the pattern. The print is perfect for you too. Hmmm, my flight I'd delayed . . . Plenty of time to order that pattern !
7/9/13 1:56 AM
HDWen said...
Cat this was made for you!! Love the fit the pockets and the high waist all just suits you so well! Oh I've done PDF patterns, print and they usually have a "test" on there to measure to make sure you are printing correct size - Cut and use a ton of Tape to put together -Really worth it for Free patterns - not so much if you pay for them :-( But for a cute pattern?
7/9/13 5:54 AM
bluenines said...
Very pretty . love the color!
7/9/13 6:20 AM
lauraalyse said...
Your tira looks beautiful, I love your fabric.
7/9/13 6:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wow, that fabric is gorgeous. Love the dress on you.
7/9/13 7:01 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great dress and love your print. Hadn't even looked at this pattern before but it just might be a "pick-up" for me. And gotta love a pattern that works with minor alterations.
7/9/13 10:03 AM
JOshiro said...
Congratulations! Looks very flattering on you.
7/9/13 1:32 PM
mary in FL said...
Oh, man, another one! Yours turned out great! I have this pattern, just have to get around to it.
7/9/13 8:58 PM
Connie F said...
I think I want to try this pattern. Looks VERY comfortable! Nice job!
7/10/13 1:04 AM
Cat n Bull said...
Wow, thanks everyone for the nice compliments! I wore the dress yesterday, it is SO incredibly comfortable! I need to edit my review if I am able to, the fabric is Modal/spandex, not bamboo. I bought it a few years ago along with some bamboo, and I could have sworn it was, but I saw it om ebay and it's the same fabric and it says modal. It is SO SOFT.
7/10/13 10:42 AM
Terri A said...
Nice!!!
7/10/13 12:45 PM
SouthernStitch said...
You did great on this dress - it looks perfect for you. Love the vee neck styling and the fabric is awesome!
7/10/13 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
McCall's 6009

photo
by: mlichtenwa...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now