Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cake patterns: 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 348 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Cat n Bull
photo
Friend of PR
About Cat n Bullstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 10
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/13 7:03 PM
Last Updated:7/10/13 10:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
That looks great on you! Love the fabric choice. Think I will consider this for my daughter who has some fitting issues similar to yours. Thanks so much for a good review!
7/8/13 7:16 PM
Adaire said...
I have printed out this pattern but am intimidated by trying to make sense of PDF patterns. Any helpful tips?
7/8/13 7:17 PM
Cat n Bull said...
Thanks Adaire! And I bought the paper version of the pattern, I am no help with PDF patterns.
7/8/13 7:47 PM
Learn To Sew said...
Nice dress. It came out great and what a good color on you.
7/8/13 7:53 PM
quitereasonable said...
I love this pattern (so much that I've made 13 versions so far) and I love your version. It is so flattering.
7/8/13 10:08 PM
wendyrb said...
Cat this looks so terrific, you've sold me on the pattern. The print is perfect for you too. Hmmm, my flight I'd delayed . . . Plenty of time to order that pattern !
7/9/13 1:56 AM
HDWen said...
Cat this was made for you!! Love the fit the pockets and the high waist all just suits you so well! Oh I've done PDF patterns, print and they usually have a "test" on there to measure to make sure you are printing correct size - Cut and use a ton of Tape to put together -Really worth it for Free patterns - not so much if you pay for them :-( But for a cute pattern?
7/9/13 5:54 AM
bluenines said...
Very pretty . love the color!
7/9/13 6:20 AM
lauraalyse said...
Your tira looks beautiful, I love your fabric.
7/9/13 6:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wow, that fabric is gorgeous. Love the dress on you.
7/9/13 7:01 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great dress and love your print. Hadn't even looked at this pattern before but it just might be a "pick-up" for me. And gotta love a pattern that works with minor alterations.
7/9/13 10:03 AM
JOshiro said...
Congratulations! Looks very flattering on you.
7/9/13 1:32 PM
mary in FL said...
Oh, man, another one! Yours turned out great! I have this pattern, just have to get around to it.
7/9/13 8:58 PM
Connie F said...
I think I want to try this pattern. Looks VERY comfortable! Nice job!
7/10/13 1:04 AM
Cat n Bull said...
Wow, thanks everyone for the nice compliments! I wore the dress yesterday, it is SO incredibly comfortable! I need to edit my review if I am able to, the fabric is Modal/spandex, not bamboo. I bought it a few years ago along with some bamboo, and I could have sworn it was, but I saw it om ebay and it's the same fabric and it says modal. It is SO SOFT.
7/10/13 10:42 AM
Terri A said...
Nice!!!
7/10/13 12:45 PM
SouthernStitch said...
You did great on this dress - it looks perfect for you. Love the vee neck styling and the fabric is awesome!
7/10/13 10:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2004-404
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/1/08
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8046 Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 7/27/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us