SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3242 (Underwear for Men, Women and Children )

10 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Underwear    Lingerie    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Awesome job!
9/17/13 1:35 AM
evelynhughes said...
Cool!
7/20/13 1:24 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great review. Quite helpful! I was looking at this pattern to make my toddler's first pair of undies. The link to the video is super terrific.
7/12/13 12:17 PM
JensewsNY said...
Great job - I'm inspire to try making men's underwear myself now!
7/11/13 11:52 PM
sew2little said...
Kathy may want a version of this pattern! Great review!
7/10/13 6:45 PM
carolynw said...
Great fit and am smiling at Freya's thought that you had made patriotic underwear for July 4 - some people do. Nice work
7/10/13 3:04 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very snazzy, I love them!
7/10/13 12:10 PM
Peter in NYC said...
No side opening. Personally I have never used a side opening (Y-front style) and my hunch is that most men don't.
7/10/13 8:51 AM
RLL said...
They look very nice. Love your choice of fabric. It appears there is no side opening of the pouch....I make all hubby's briefs from a Kwik Sew pattern which DOES have the side opening but have never questioned whether this is really necessary or not. Thanks for this review.
7/10/13 8:46 AM
JEF said...
Great briefs and great review. Thanks.
7/10/13 8:36 AM
canei said...
Nice!
7/10/13 7:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Those traditional briefs are anything but traditional! Very fun to read.
7/10/13 7:44 AM
pdiddly said...
great underpants
7/10/13 3:11 AM
Annie P said...
Thanks for the review. I have been thinking about making some underwear for hubby, and didn't know about this pattern. Yours turned out very well.
7/10/13 0:28 AM
MNBarb said...
I also saw starts and stripes. Happy Independence Day in your new skivvies!
7/9/13 10:09 PM
halleyscomet said...
Nice job! Couldn't get my husband to pose in a pair of briefs! It wouldn't be pretty!
7/9/13 9:43 PM
PattyE said...
OMG I love that fabric. Nicely done.
7/9/13 8:59 PM
Hilary said...
These turned out great! Thanks for the review. I have several patterns for underwear, but I think I need one more now :D
7/9/13 8:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
From a distance the pattern looks like stars and stripes, and I thought you'd made patriotic underpants for 4 July! They look good, and no doubt they'll be the first of many.
7/9/13 7:56 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How fun and brave you are!
7/9/13 7:25 PM
Nonezzat said...
Very nicely done. I want to try this one now. Men's briefs and boxers can be very pricey in the higher end stores and you made some fun custom items. Thanks for the detailed review. I like elastic from Sew Sassy online for their selection. Check them out if you do more of these.
7/9/13 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
New Look 6802

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info