SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3242 (Underwear for Men, Women and Children )

8 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Underwear    Lingerie    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nonezzat said...
Very nicely done. I want to try this one now. Men's briefs and boxers can be very pricey in the higher end stores and you made some fun custom items. Thanks for the detailed review. I like elastic from Sew Sassy online for their selection. Check them out if you do more of these.
7/9/13 6:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How fun and brave you are!
7/9/13 7:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
From a distance the pattern looks like stars and stripes, and I thought you'd made patriotic underpants for 4 July! They look good, and no doubt they'll be the first of many.
7/9/13 7:56 PM
Hilary said...
These turned out great! Thanks for the review. I have several patterns for underwear, but I think I need one more now :D
7/9/13 8:45 PM
PattyE said...
OMG I love that fabric. Nicely done.
7/9/13 8:59 PM
halleyscomet said...
Nice job! Couldn't get my husband to pose in a pair of briefs! It wouldn't be pretty!
7/9/13 9:43 PM
MNBarb said...
I also saw starts and stripes. Happy Independence Day in your new skivvies!
7/9/13 10:09 PM
Annie P said...
Thanks for the review. I have been thinking about making some underwear for hubby, and didn't know about this pattern. Yours turned out very well.
7/10/13 0:28 AM
pdiddly said...
great underpants
7/10/13 3:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Those traditional briefs are anything but traditional! Very fun to read.
7/10/13 7:44 AM
canei said...
Nice!
7/10/13 7:44 AM
JEF said...
Great briefs and great review. Thanks.
7/10/13 8:36 AM
RLL said...
They look very nice. Love your choice of fabric. It appears there is no side opening of the pouch....I make all hubby's briefs from a Kwik Sew pattern which DOES have the side opening but have never questioned whether this is really necessary or not. Thanks for this review.
7/10/13 8:46 AM
Peter in NYC said...
No side opening. Personally I have never used a side opening (Y-front style) and my hunch is that most men don't.
7/10/13 8:51 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very snazzy, I love them!
7/10/13 12:10 PM
carolynw said...
Great fit and am smiling at Freya's thought that you had made patriotic underwear for July 4 - some people do. Nice work
7/10/13 3:04 PM
sew2little said...
Kathy may want a version of this pattern! Great review!
7/10/13 6:45 PM
JensewsNY said...
Great job - I'm inspire to try making men's underwear myself now!
7/11/13 11:52 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great review. Quite helpful! I was looking at this pattern to make my toddler's first pair of undies. The link to the video is super terrific.
7/12/13 12:17 PM
evelynhughes said...
Cool!
7/20/13 1:24 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Awesome job!
9/17/13 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Neue Mode 22367

photo
by: CycleGal

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review