SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 3:20 AM
Last Updated:7/10/13 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Your combination of colors is fabulous! Great idea to add the pockets.
2/17/14 10:49 AM
heronhill said...
I love the wise idea of pockets; yes, the pattern really begs for them. Your dress is lovely.
1/14/14 3:36 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thanks for all the gorgeous comments! SewLibra, there is a link to my blogpost at the end of this review, where there are pictures of the front and back view of my dress :)
7/16/13 7:05 AM
tigergirl said...
What a fantastic dress you've made - it really is striking
7/13/13 6:47 PM
JOshiro said...
Amazing - love that it's all from recycled jeans, too! Best refashion of old jeans that I've ever seen, in fact. Fantastic work.
7/11/13 9:36 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Very beautiful!
7/11/13 6:42 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! Beautiful design, perfect colors and great fit. And using old jeans!!!
7/11/13 2:50 AM
beanchor said...
Wow! This is fantastic!
7/11/13 0:29 AM
SewLibra said...
Wow, I love it! I would like to see the front and back views, too.
7/11/13 0:13 AM
Marge99 said...
Smashing dress - and well done on the upcycling!
7/10/13 4:17 PM
Laurie Lou said...
OMG!!! You did such a cool design idea here. So Cool I think Vogue pattern magazine should feature this!!! I love everything you did. A fabulous job with reusing the jeans was totally clever!
7/10/13 1:47 PM
sfshaza said...
I missed your blog post on this, Carolyn, but this is gorgeous!! What a stunning dress and it has such a dramatic impact.
7/10/13 1:32 PM
Seweemama said...
This is a fantastic dress and much prettier that the one in the pattern! It's obvious you are very clever and creative!
7/10/13 1:14 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow! Bravo to you great use of jeans.
7/10/13 12:59 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Striking!!!
7/10/13 12:42 PM
Twinset said...
Wow! So great!!
7/10/13 12:27 PM
lmg said...
Just fantastic. Much better than the pattern photo.
7/10/13 11:07 AM
duckbucket said...
That's totally fantastic. I never would have thought of using denim and corduroy. Wow.
7/10/13 10:16 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress and your work is always amazing! Love the Vogue pose as well. :-)
7/10/13 9:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
A work of art! It's so cool and looks stunning on you!
7/10/13 8:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an ingenious project all the way around!
7/10/13 7:33 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, thats very striking. You did a wonderful job matching those seams. Great job with those pockets, why didn't they think of that? I too must have pockets so I will definitely refer back to this.
7/10/13 7:21 AM
Lori V said...
Such a stunning dress, amazing work as always.
7/10/13 7:07 AM
BillieJean said...
Strikingly beautiful dress! And the pockets, Oh my. And all from old jeans! I am amazed. Your work is outstanding.
7/10/13 6:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info