SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> MADE> KID Shorts 

5 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 373
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 310 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/13 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HRigg said... (7/11/13 11:14 AM) Reply
These are lovely. You have got a lot of fun ahead! And thanks for setting up SPR, nothing in the UK like It. So glad I came across it.
JOshiro said... (7/11/13 9:41 AM) Reply
I think the length is OK - that's part of the retro styling, I think. Very nice! You have been a busy mama!
BettyMike said... (7/11/13 7:25 AM) Reply
Not too short! I think your little girl looks oh so sporty! Enjoy sewing for your sweet little girl! I was always the best dressed little girl because my mom made all my clothes. :-)
Christas said... (7/10/13 11:46 PM) Reply
The shorts are PERFECT just like they are, and your daughter is absolutely adorable.
Mermie said... (7/10/13 9:56 PM) Reply
The shorts and your little one are adorable! I think the length is perfect.
BlossomKyle said... (7/10/13 8:45 PM) Reply
You are on a great sewing streak! The shorts look great and I love the wide bias binding. I don't think they're too short.
KensingtonCrab said... (7/10/13 7:24 PM) Reply
Adorable! I see many shorts in the near future!
Raye Ann said... (7/10/13 7:00 PM) Reply
I was just thinking how well they fit! I think they are adorable as is, as in not a ton of growing room. The great thing about simple shorts ( and leggings IMO) is that you can just quickly make up another pair or five when she outgrows these!
marec said... (7/10/13 6:50 PM) Reply
I love this, and no, they are not too short. But, she is going to grow out of them fast!!
Adaire said... (7/10/13 6:14 PM) Reply
No, they are cute as can be and NOT too short.
Novy said... (7/10/13 5:11 PM) Reply
Adorable....love it!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/10/13 5:05 PM) Reply
TOO TWO cute ;D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review